We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Close to Hilton Garden Inn/Homewood Suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cantina Mamma Lucia

Cantina Mamma Lucia
Ranked #5 of 110 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover an authentic Italian restaurant in Hanover, Maryland. Cantina Mamma Lucia serves up delicious, traditional Italian food that your whole family will love. Founded in 1989 by Francesco, Dominick, and Anthony D'Antona, our family-run restaurant combines down-home Italian cooking with originality and creativity. Those same three brothers still own and operate the restaurant and catering service.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Close to Hilton Garden Inn/Homewood Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

It is nothing to look at, but they have excellent Italian food. We had pizzas and calzone and both were very tasty.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Curtis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    42
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Catonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice meal and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Meal (penne with zucchini) was very nice. Generous portions in food and drink. Service was stellar - very attentive and quick to help when we had to box up the leftovers

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Italy ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in to check out this place. To find that the food was excellent. The food was fresh and had authentic taste to what you would order in Italy. This will be on the list to return too.

Helpful?
Thank Rkholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank D, Owner at Cantina Mamma Lucia, responded to this review, January 5, 2015
Thanks for the perfect score and for helping us stay number one. Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Absolutely loved the fetuccine Alfredo....great sauce and perfect texture of the noodles. This was my first time visiting this restaurant, and I'd definitely go back again when in the area!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TG1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great quiet place to have aa really late lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I were looking for a good meal at an odd time of day. 3:15 pm
Only $20 for pasta, bread sticks and soft drinks.
Wonderful staff!

Helpful?
Thank Latricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cantina Mamma Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing