We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meal and great service”

Cantina Mamma Lucia
Ranked #4 of 111 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Discover an authentic Italian restaurant in Hanover, Maryland. Cantina Mamma Lucia serves up delicious, traditional Italian food that your whole family will love. Founded in 1989 by Francesco, Dominick, and Anthony D'Antona, our family-run restaurant combines down-home Italian cooking with originality and creativity. Those same three brothers still own and operate the restaurant and catering service.
Catonsville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice meal and great service”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Meal (penne with zucchini) was very nice. Generous portions in food and drink. Service was stellar - very attentive and quick to help when we had to box up the leftovers

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    50
    16
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Italy ”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in to check out this place. To find that the food was excellent. The food was fresh and had authentic taste to what you would order in Italy. This will be on the list to return too.

Helpful?
Thank Rkholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank D, Owner at Cantina Mamma Lucia, responded to this review, January 5, 2015
Thanks for the perfect score and for helping us stay number one. Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Absolutely loved the fetuccine Alfredo....great sauce and perfect texture of the noodles. This was my first time visiting this restaurant, and I'd definitely go back again when in the area!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TG1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great quiet place to have aa really late lunch”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I were looking for a good meal at an odd time of day. 3:15 pm
Only $20 for pasta, bread sticks and soft drinks.
Wonderful staff!

Helpful?
Thank Latricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Basic Italian Food”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

After trying to eat at the Cheesecake Factory and hearing there was a 90 minute wait, the 6 of us decided on Cantina Mama Lucia. It was close to the Arundel Mills Mall area, but less busy. It was easy to park and interesting restaurant. You pick what you want, give your order & pay for it. Sit down (you can make a reservation as we did) and when they call your number, you pick up your food at the counter. I had Chicken parmesan & my husband had Veal Saltimbocca. The garlic bread was good and our meals were good basic italian food. Cost including a beer & sparkling water was $40. No tipping is required.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Mamma Lucia also viewed

 

Been to Cantina Mamma Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing