We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Little Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cantina Mamma Lucia

Cantina Mamma Lucia
Ranked #4 of 108 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover an authentic Italian restaurant in Hanover, Maryland. Cantina Mamma Lucia serves up delicious, traditional Italian food that your whole family will love. Founded in 1989 by Francesco, Dominick, and Anthony D'Antona, our family-run restaurant combines down-home Italian cooking with originality and creativity. Those same three brothers still own and operate the restaurant and catering service.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice Little Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight in a nearby hotel and wanted something other than the usual chain restaurants. Mamma's was recommended by the hotel staff, and it was wonderful! Portions are HUGE, food was really good, location was clean, and staff were very friendly. We even got to have a couple of glasses of wine, which was nice after a full day of travel. If you're not a big eater (or start with a half salad), consider sharing with someone else... We did manage to have dessert (although we both took half of our entrees with us!), and it was great as well! Not fancy, but quality food and reasonable prices. Too bad I don't live closer!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cdh713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    41
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great option to all the Chains in the mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

When I am in another city I really try to avoid all chain restaurants. I love to eat local. I was thrilled to find this place near Arundle Mills. After reading the reviews we were excited to try it. IT WAS DELICIOUS!!!!! You order at the counter but everything is freshly made and brought to your table. Nice selection of beer and wine. The portions are very big. I wished we had a fridge a the hotel for leftovers. Everything we ordered was hot and very tasty!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zodiacrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We happened upon this place for lunch on our drive from Delaware to Ohio. Everything was delicious! We are very sad this wasnt someplace closer to home. Great food! Very clean restautant. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawson0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good choice - away from the madness of Arundle Mills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Great food, away from the crazyness of Arundle Mills! Very pleased overall. Maybe a little pricey but good service and this is where the locals go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great tucked away find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This location was very close to Homewood Suites where I was staying.

Did enjoy this little place a lot. Liked how you order in the line, and then they call you up for your order. Was nice not to have to tip a waiter and to take care of things yourself. But the food was of great quality.

Was fun to have the live music as well. Cute little place to enjoy yourself with good food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank oquick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cantina Mamma Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing