We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Ambience?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cantina Mamma Lucia

Cantina Mamma Lucia
Reserve with OpenTable
Cantina Mamma Lucia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 110 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Discover an authentic Italian restaurant in Hanover, Maryland. Cantina Mamma Lucia serves up delicious, traditional Italian food that your whole family will love. Founded in 1989 by Francesco, Dominick, and Anthony D'Antona, our family-run restaurant combines down-home Italian cooking with originality and creativity. Those same three brothers still own and operate the restaurant and catering service.
Severn
2 reviews
“Ambience?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Ambience, yeah, great, but you don't eat ambience, you eat the food, and the food at CML is the equal or maybe a touch better than the Italian cuisine at more famous; i.e.more propagandized, places like Little Italy in Baltimore. When you kick in the pricing and the service CML really goes to the head of the class. Harried? Worn out? Tired of cooking? Drop by for a first-class Italian meal. You'll be glad you did.
P.S. I would say all this even if they didn't give me a birthday certificate.

Joe

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    40
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I moved out of Maryland recently, but I must come back on business occasionally. CML is my favorite Italian restaurant in the area. The pizza is the closest to NY tasting pizza as I have found outside of NYC - no kidding. They are expanding their restaurant to accommodate more people - good thing. I wish them all the success in the world. They held the prices in check and kept the portions big during these economic times. Thank you.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LivinginSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
369 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Quick stay in Elkridge, looking for a place to eat and found this on TripAdvisor! Excellent food, fun atmosphere and packed with locals. Need I say more! Great dinner!!!! Family friendly!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dwightd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponder2900, Owner at Cantina Mamma Lucia, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thanks for your excellent review. We love when first timers let us know of their experience. Hope to see you again soon. Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Always excellent food and fast service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

It’s always a pleasure to dine at Mamma Lucia’s! The service is fast and friendly and the food it always hot and delicious. Whether dining inside or out you’ll always have a great meal here!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Cantina Mamma Lucia, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All of us are happy when customers enjoy their experience at our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

We just came back from a trip to Little Italy in NYC, and we found this food to taste better and be more reasonably priced! The decor leaves a lot to be desired, but if you are looking for good food- you found it!

Helpful?
Thank Geneseo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Mamma Lucia also viewed

 

Been to Cantina Mamma Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing