We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special Event Review”

Duclaw Brewing Company
Ranked #16 of 112 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are an American craft restaurant with a passion for good service, quality food, and great beer. Come and experience why craft's should always be cherished.
Germantown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
167 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Special Event Review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Went to a special event at DuClaw this weekend, a cigar party. Friends of ours attended last year and recommended it. If you are a cigar afficianado you will have a great time. Tickets were $100 each but you received a bag full of cigars upon entering, several promotional items like tee shirts, hats, glasses, etc, and the food, beer and wine are all included for three hours. The food included meatballs, wings, shrimp, dumplings, veggies, etc and were all very tasty. There were many micro brewed beers to try and they waitresses were sure your glass was never empty for long. All in all a very enjoyable afternoon, if in the area again would stop in and try some of their normal menu choices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    92
    64
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointing ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

I'm a beer aficionado so when I saw a brew pub close by I decided to check it out. They have quite a few brews but I'd only drink a few more than once. And the pork mole was really bad! I love a good mole dish and this was salty, barely noticeable cocoa flavor and just plain bad. Top it off with totally dry Spanish rice with a few dry black beans in it and I won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank Harpelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beer ... Beer ... and Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

A better micro-brewed beer selection you will be hard pressed to find! Great Happy Hour appetizers, too. I had an Ahi Tuna Salad that was "unusual", but VERY good! I would not visit the Arundel Mills Mall area without a trip to DuClaw!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
146 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

On our first day visiting family in the Anne Arundel Maryland area, we met many family members here for our first US meal and were delightfuily pleased. The food was good, the beer was beautiful (local brewery) and service was spot on. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DPattersonInCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mall Restaurant without the cheesy Mall Restaurant Feeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I love DuClaw Brewing in Arundel Mills Mall! Clean and quiet with fast service and great food. Today I had the enormous Cuban Sandwich with peach preserves and a Sweet Baby Jesus Porter. They should list on the menu that the Cuban is a foot long! I like that they let you sample the beers first. Since I don't drink much beer, I was able to try a few and pick a beer I thought I'd like the best with the sandwich. SBJ is a very filling porter, would recommend with a lighter meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChambordRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duclaw Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Duclaw Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing