We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duclaw Brewing Company

Duclaw Brewing Company
Ranked #11 of 108 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are an American craft restaurant with a passion for good service, quality food, and great beer. Come and experience why craft's should always be cherished.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
146 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

On our first day visiting family in the Anne Arundel Maryland area, we met many family members here for our first US meal and were delightfuily pleased. The food was good, the beer was beautiful (local brewery) and service was spot on. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DPattersonInCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    82
    59
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mall Restaurant without the cheesy Mall Restaurant Feeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I love DuClaw Brewing in Arundel Mills Mall! Clean and quiet with fast service and great food. Today I had the enormous Cuban Sandwich with peach preserves and a Sweet Baby Jesus Porter. They should list on the menu that the Cuban is a foot long! I like that they let you sample the beers first. Since I don't drink much beer, I was able to try a few and pick a beer I thought I'd like the best with the sandwich. SBJ is a very filling porter, would recommend with a lighter meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChambordRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not bad, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

been here a few time. Only house beers on tap. Although they do have a wide verity of beer to choose from only a few are really solid. 1 of the 2 IPA's were good. Hellrazer was a good IPA but the Serum double IPA was a little sweet and malty. No imperial stouts when i was there. Another interesting beer was the peanut butter stout. a little sweet but a nice pint. i had the crap pretzel 1 night. nothing exciting. the duck fat fries were a little heavy an nothing to blow your mind. Seems like they set it over the salamander too long to melt the cheese. Fries were a little burnt, very sub par i have had better. wings are average. Nothing memorable but ok if you just want a descent pint and some decent food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Had the goat burger and the pita pizza for my toddler. Everything was good and service was great. Just wish the goat cheese was more abundant than just a little in the middle. My burger meat was slightly over cooked on the edges, still ate everything and do recommend. Kids friendly and decent prices for quality and portion.

Helpful?
Thank LaBva27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
993 reviews
463 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“High school cafeteria food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Food quality could not be much worse. Grilled chicken on the chicken sandwich was hours old and barely reheated. The bun was stale. The tomatoe was not eatable. Fries were at least an hour old and clearly bottom-of-the-pan---fragments of fry pieces.

Service was good and the server was honest and helpful. Initially I wanted to order crab cakes but the server advised against it. She did keep my Pepsi glass full, but it was necessary to wash down one of the worst chicken sandwiches I've ever had.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 7268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Duclaw Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing