We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Duclaw Brewing Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Duclaw Brewing Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 112 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are an American craft restaurant with a passion for good service, quality food, and great beer. Come and experience why craft's should always be cherished.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The atmosphere and food go hand in hand to make a nice little date after shopping. The bar is also a nice place to order my favorite buffalo chicken dip and brew and watch the game. One of my favorite places of Arundel Mills.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank QBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    93
    64
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and beer pairing”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

The food is unique and awesome. You wouldn't know this place is a haven for specialty brews. The atmosphere is a little loud, but the decorations are excellent. My daughter had the sliders. A photo is attached. My other daughter had the turkey panini, she says, "that was the absolute best panini I've ever had!" I had the blackened popfrey, and it had just the right amount of spice with a flaky texture. Our waitress was attentive and very pleasant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bestchefever01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Good Food”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

DuClaw has excellent beer, albeit some may seem a little strange by description alone, but I have never gotten a beer that I didn't like. They always have numerous beers on tap, and change their selection seasonally.

The food is good--the typical brewpub fare. The burgers are good, and the duck fat fries are awesome. They also serve a lamb burger, which you just have to try for yourself. They also do a good job of integrating their beers into the menu, something that most brewpubs seemed to stop doing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sconsi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl City, Hawaii
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Menu choices are lacking for a brew pub”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have gone to DuClaw's over many years and have seen the menu change every so often. The newest menu makes you feel like you are no longer in a brew pub. They have a one page menu and the back is all wines. They use to have a beer menu but they no longer provide one in the restaurant. Even though fish-n-chips and other sandwiches are no longer on the menu our waiter said we could still order them. I got the fish-n-chips and was totally disappointed. The breading is now 1/4 to 1/2 inches thick and the fish has zero flavor. Unfortunate since the old kitchen made this really tasty. DuClaws is no longer a brewing company restaurant they seemed to have lost their vision for a brew pub and restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
171 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good burger”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Burgers are good, a little more char grilled then i like but good taste and the chips are too. Service was good and the food came quick. Music was a little loud but burgers made up for it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hwgo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Duclaw Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing