We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Everything is here...Good Food and Great Deal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #18 of 110 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
bethesda, md.
Level Contributor
509 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Everything is here...Good Food and Great Deal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

While not a fan of all you can eat places...this Golden Corral stands above the average with excellent sales bar...healthy veggie options and I think the seafood salad is good. Even have ed a few sugar free deserts if you can resist the hot fresh cookies....

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    39
    24
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
baltimore
Level Contributor
165 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Popular place, huge variety, & reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was a late morning Sunday stop before the church crowds arrive, we have been here several times before and it is always busy. The managers are always on hand and the staff is accomodating and pretty efficient. There is a wide variety of foods that are hot and good, true, they do over-salt. The salad bar was well stocked and desserts (now have 3 fountains) in addItion to the 4 freezer containers of other flavors of ice cream was nice. People enjoy being offered a choice. One shortcoming was the upkeep of the carpeting in the dining areas, it has to be a daily challenge to keep it clean, the restroom was not the cleanest: dirt, grease, and grime tend to accumulate and of course no one wants to clean where a pressure cleaner should be used. We did notice the crowd tends to overwhelm the facility by sheer volume of people and the staff has to respond, support each other, and keep the items filled. This proved somewhat difficult at times with long lines at popular stations. This particular Golden Corral seems to have a greater selection of items than other ones we have visited.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank redcatcec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The wait was over an hour in line to get a table. It was so loud and crazy, it was difficult to get to the food and the food was over-salted. There was no choice of doneness of the steak, it was all well-done and shoe leather. It was so crazy inside that it was very difficult to digest anything. Forget finding wait staff to help you. You are lucky if you can get a warm cup of coffee. If you want a pleasant dining experience, this is not the place. I have been to other Golden Corral's where there was not this level of crowd insanity inside. This is the 3rd month in a row that we have eaten here on our monthly trips to MD, each time hoping that the food and ambiance would improve, but this will be the last time here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Traditional dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My classmate introduced me to Golden Coral a few years ago.I was extremely flabbergasted to view varieties of food. Initially, i hesitated for a moment and discovered that it was balanced diet.Even the fact I saw customers masticating quietly I decided to give it a shot.I ate boiled rice,crispy chicken,smashed potatoes and lastly fresh corn.One of the servers was really courteous.She implied that I try apple- pie,pineapple sauce,salad & pepperoni -pizza.It was palatable.Ultimately,i sipped pepsi.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ilobauche82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DELISH!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a nice restaurant with good food and it gives you a little exercise because you have to get up and get your food. They have a chocolate fondue and cotton candy for dessert!!!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing