We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Good cheap eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #15 of 108 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Good cheap eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This location was well maintain and our waitress Sunny was the best. She was so attentive and made sure that your glass was always filled. We never had dirty dishes on the table. She worked hard and we made sure that we left her a good tip. She kept thanking us and even hugged us as we left. She was too sweet.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynMinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    41
    24
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
473 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Okay Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is an okay buffet with good food. A little put off that I couldn't move two tables together for a party of 9 (Jinalyn refused to allow us). Heavy rain during dinner, so we were not rushed. Not as impressed as last time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Busy Buffet!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nicely located right by the airport - we stopped here around 8:00 on a Friday night. Was shocked to see the restaurant was jam packed. As with all Golden Corral restaurants there is a wide variety of items, and the staff is quick to refill and replenish all empties. The quality is average, with some standouts in the Mexican section with the pulled pork, and on the other side the fried chicken. The Buffalo Chicken wings were a so-so and the dessert area was lacking. When we left at 9:00 there were still a flood of people coming in.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingCanucks11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
238 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have never eaten at a Golden Corral but a tour bus driver told us to try one. I am happy he did! This is not just an ordinary buffet it has fantastic steaks cooked to your order! The staff is excellent and great customer service! They also have ice cream that is scooped out for you!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DonHalazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kids Liked This Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was our first visit to any Golden Corral. The 6 & 10 year olds loved the whole buffet concept .. especially the marshmallow-on- a-stick! (Go figure) The food selection was huge, the quality average and the price (for dinner) acceptable. The cafeteria setting, tho, was noisy and didn't encourage you to linger after finishing your meal .. which is exactly what any restaurant wants .. turn over. It worked!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bluejewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing