We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good cheap eat”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #11 of 112 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Brooklyn
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Good cheap eat”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This location was well maintain and our waitress Sunny was the best. She was so attentive and made sure that your glass was always filled. We never had dirty dishes on the table. She worked hard and we made sure that we left her a good tip. She kept thanking us and even hugged us as we left. She was too sweet.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynMinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    58
    29
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Okay Buffet”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is an okay buffet with good food. A little put off that I couldn't move two tables together for a party of 9 (Jinalyn refused to allow us). Heavy rain during dinner, so we were not rushed. Not as impressed as last time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Busy Buffet!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nicely located right by the airport - we stopped here around 8:00 on a Friday night. Was shocked to see the restaurant was jam packed. As with all Golden Corral restaurants there is a wide variety of items, and the staff is quick to refill and replenish all empties. The quality is average, with some standouts in the Mexican section with the pulled pork, and on the other side the fried chicken. The Buffalo Chicken wings were a so-so and the dessert area was lacking. When we left at 9:00 there were still a flood of people coming in.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingCanucks11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have never eaten at a Golden Corral but a tour bus driver told us to try one. I am happy he did! This is not just an ordinary buffet it has fantastic steaks cooked to your order! The staff is excellent and great customer service! They also have ice cream that is scooped out for you!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonHalazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Kids Liked This Place”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was our first visit to any Golden Corral. The 6 & 10 year olds loved the whole buffet concept .. especially the marshmallow-on- a-stick! (Go figure) The food selection was huge, the quality average and the price (for dinner) acceptable. The cafeteria setting, tho, was noisy and didn't encourage you to linger after finishing your meal .. which is exactly what any restaurant wants .. turn over. It worked!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bluejewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing