We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not My Type of Place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
7047 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076
(410) 799-0959
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 110 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not My Type of Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband excitedly wanted to go to the All You Can Eat Buffet at Arundel Mills. i am usually not a fan and this trip was no different. My husband loved the place and all the varieties of food, however, i was just the opposite. So please go with my husbands review if you love these type of places and try it...he loved it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank laTrendae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    39
    24
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Quantity if not top quality!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The buffet includes steak and shrimp and anything else your heart could desire!

Food was good but not great! Steak is not very tender, but a deal at the price!

You won't see any hungry or even any skinny people leaving!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Why can't they clean these places?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Food was okay, they did have cotton candy for the kids. Restaurant was rather dirty and very loud. The cook doing the steaks was very personable and made sure yours was cooked the way you liked. Rolls were non existant at this time. No place to sit for awhile until someone cleaned off some tables. Had to walk around a while w/tray. Wouldn't go back there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 667ate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My friends and I enjoyed a great breakfast at this location. It was very clean and well managed. I would definately return.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tillie21617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Awesome selection, broke-da-mouth, boo-fete”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Golden corral is nothing to get excited about and yet.....you can not beat this place for basic, down home cooking buffet style dining. Salad bar, bread bar, fruit bar, dessert bar....not to mention the array of entrees. It has everything you would expect (high sodium, high fat, etc.) but then again they have collard greens, corn on the cob, baked beans, actual baked potatoes and sweet potatoes wrapped in foil, etc. etc. etc. It is difficult to describe how *satisfying* the array of food was, not to mention the pennies-on-the-dollar cost. The restaurant we visited in Hanover was PACKED with customers on a Tuesday afternoon. Service was basic and pleasant and didn't extend much beyond attentive refilling of our beverages (but what more did we need?). Every member of my family left the restaurant delighted and we could easily see that most everyone else felt the same way. When traveling, I will always check to see if a Golden Corral is nearby; I just wish they'd open one where we live!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hirunningman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing