We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Stay - too short” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Stay - too short”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is the perfect place for business travelers to re-group between flight / cities, or for a small business meeting or training program. Helpful staff, handy shuttle service, and close to airport and rental car svcs.

The only suggestion for improvement would be to have more luggage carts available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoBruner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen I, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us, we truly appreciate it. We're so happy you enjoyed the hotel. Also, thank you for the luggage cart suggestion.

We hope to see you back soon.

Thanks,

Karen Inferrere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    59
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
54
22
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
289 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a pleasant stay. We were here for a reunion and the staff was excellent. The rooms were nice. The pool was very small and even had a lifeguard. Being close to the outlet mall was very nice. The shuttle picked us up from the train station near the airport and we took it another day to the mall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScenicSights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen I, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so happy you enjoyed the hotel, the area, and the shuttle service. We apprceiate the kind words and hope to see you back sometime soon.

Thank you,

Karen Inferrere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Courteous staff
Pool and hot tub, though small like most SH Suites
Clean, comfortable room
Close to airport, car rental return, Arundel Mills Mall, and Maryland Live casino

I would stay here again if I was staying near BWI or the casino.

Be carefull of gas prices right near the mall. They are very high. There's a Costco (if you are a member).

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dudspizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen I, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so happy you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Karen Inferrere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for lacrosse tournament in Baltimore. Although we had a 30 minute drive to the tournament, it was well worth it. Lots to do in the area, Casino and huge mall with lots of places to eat and Dave and Busters. Rooms very nice and clean, but first Springhill I have stayed in with only one TV in the room. Buffet was great in the mornings and staff was very friendly and helpful. Even provide a shuttle to and from the Casino.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaxMom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen I, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel, services, and staff. I'll pass all the compliments on to our staff. I'm so happy you enjoyed your time with us and in the area. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I hope you will come back and stay the next time you are in town.

Thank you,

Karen Inferrere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were at another hotel and relocated to this one. THE BEST DECISION EVER!! This hotel was awesome. The food was great! The room and facilities were so nice. The even was a complimentary Manager's dinner for the guests (free). It was delicious!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PS880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen I, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed it. I hope to see you back again the next time you are in the area.

Thank you so much!!

Karen Inferrere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed July 1st thru 3rd. This hotel is located across the street from a huge mall that has a casino attached. The lobby area is nice and spacious. Breakfast was included each morning and on Tuesday night dinner with beer and wine was included. Our room was a nice spacious suite with a living room area. Overall appearance of the room was very nice and I would highly recommend this hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful. I had to print our boarding passes one day and the printer was out of ink. Due to other customers using the printer they ran out of ink and allowed me to go to the back office and print what I needed. Very nice pool and they had the largest workout room I have ever seen in a hotel. Hotel is located in a nice quiet area near the highway. Never heard the traffic.

Room Tip: Nice large suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nae22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen I, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello,

I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm thankful the location worked for you and you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast, pool, and fitness room. We renovated our fitness room last year and yes, it is huge. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I truly appreciate it and hope you come to visit again soon.

Thanks!

Karen Inferrere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed six nights. Rooms are a bit dated. Breakfast is good for the coffee and waffles but stay away from the runny eggs and the half cooked bacon and sausage. Last day of housekeeping service I removed all sheets to get fresh linens. The same soiled sheets were put back on my bed! Complained to manager and he brought stained ill-fitting sheets to change the linens myself. Noticed little black bugs in the room as I prepared for checkout. Springhill Suites has done way down since my last stay in 2010. What a shame. Front desk staff is pleasant but housekeeping needs more training on how to properly clean the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabulousMom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen I, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello,

I'm very sorry to hear the comments about your stay with us. Cleanliness is, in my mind, the most important part of ones stay. I understand how disappointing this stay must have been for you. I will make sure to discuss your issues with the housekeeping department. Also, I sorry to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast much either. I will talk to the breakfast crew about the issues you had.
I take all feeedback, good and bad, very seriously. I thank you so much for taking the time to let me know how your stay was.

Thank you,

Karen Inferrere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 15 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
1.4 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Address: 7544 Teague Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-1200
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Arundel Mills Bwi Airport Hotel Hanover
Springhill Suites Hanover
Hanover Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing