We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for Business Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good hotel for Business Travelers”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel is good for business travelers. A continental breakfast and free internet are included, and the hotel is a three minute drive from the huge Arundel Mills mall and shopping complex. There is a small pool and hot tub (both indoors), and a washer/dryer if you need to wash your clothes. Internet works well, the rooms are quiet and comfortable, and the staff is helpful and friendly. I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel.

Room Tip: A room further from the elevators will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkmerrifield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen I, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you so much for staying with us. I’m sorry it has taken so long to respond to your review. We truly appreciate all your specific feedback. You’d be surprised at how much it helps us improve and/or continue doing what we are doing. I genuinely appreciate all the time you took to let us know what you think of our hotel and staff. We hope you return for another great stay! I will make sure the rest of them know how much you enjoyed your time with us!

Sincerely,
Karen Inferrere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    72
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
63
25
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hoover, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The room was great - clean, comfortable and had everything I needed for my stay (fridge, microwave, etc.). I thought the grounds and common areas were well kept. I'd rate it a 5 star if the price was lower but I do realize how close I was to the airport so expect to pay top dollar in this area. Across the street from a hugh mall with restaurants all around. Good location and convienent to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim21W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen I, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you so much for staying with us. I’m sorry it has taken so long to respond to your review. We truly appreciate all your specific feedback. You’d be surprised at how much it helps us improve and/or continue doing what we are doing. I genuinely appreciate all the time you took to let us know what you think of our hotel and staff. We hope you return for another great stay! I will make sure the rest of them know how much you enjoyed your time with us!

Sincerely,
Karen Inferrere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The location is right across the street from the mall. Not only do they have breakfast, but they have desserts every night and a dinner buffet some nights. The staff is nice and the room are clean and LARGE.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvettelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen I, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you so much for staying with us. I’m sorry it has taken so long to respond to your review. We truly appreciate all your specific feedback. You’d be surprised at how much it helps us improve and/or continue doing what we are doing. I genuinely appreciate all the time you took to let us know what you think of our hotel and staff. We hope you return for another great stay! I will make sure the rest of them know how much you enjoyed your time with us!

Sincerely,
Karen Inferrere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This is a very basic hotel near BWI. The location is great - convenient to the airport, but also across the way from Arundel Mills which is like a mall on steroids. The hotel itself is a little worn, but we knew this was not a luxury site. You get what you're paying for and if you just need a convenient place to stay, this is a good spot. Your stay comes with a breakfast buffett and manager's social at night which was a nice treat with chicken and burgers and beer. The shuttle drivers were friendly and prompt when picking us up from the Mills. We had a car but opted for the shuttle since it was so easy.

Room Tip: We paid more for a room with extra sitting area and two beds. The extra space was nice since there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandjfoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen I, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you so much for staying with us. I’m sorry it has taken so long to respond to your review. We truly appreciate all your specific feedback. You’d be surprised at how much it helps us improve and/or continue doing what we are doing. I genuinely appreciate all the time you took to let us know what you think of our hotel and staff. We hope you return for another stay and it is more than average next time. We will be renovated at the end of this year and agree we are getting a little worn. Again, thanks for staying!

Sincerely,
Karen Inferrere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2012

After arriving at 1:00 AM, it took 5 phone calls to an unbelievably rude and unhelpful front desk manager to get a shuttle after a nearly 1 hour wait. We never received an apology, only a cold shoulder upon checkin. In hundreds of Marriott stays, this was the first time I have ever been treated this way by a Marriott staff member. No matter how nice a hotel may be, the treatment by the staff reflects on the entire operation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AH27ABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My husband and I along with our 17 year old son stayed here the night of April 2, 2012. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly. There was plenty of room for 3 (2 queen beds, a couch and chair). The suite had a refrigerator, microwave, and sink. There is only one sink and it was outside the bathroom. We chose this hotel as it offered a shuttle to/from BWI and allowed us to leave our car parked there while we were away for $21. That is much cheaper than parking at the airport. It is very close to Arundel Mills Mall which was nice and allowed us to do some shopping before we left for our trip. Our wake up call was right on time. The bus driver to take us to the airport was great. The only disappointment was when we returned from our trip and called for a pickup at the airport. We waited about 45 minutes and had to call 3 times before we were picked up (at first there was a mix up about where we were to wait, but even after that was straightened out we waited WAY too long). Once we were picked up we were taken some back road to the hotel. Which seemed totally ridiculous.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hudd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

It was difficult to locate this hotel because of lack of signage and stuff. We arrived late, and the person that checked us in was not very friendly. Checking out was different though. Breakfast was alright, no bread/toast, but bagels available. No biscuits either. Cheese omelets but no scrambled eggs/bacon like I expected of most hotels. Nothing really bad about that, just personal meal preference. The pool and jacuzzi had its own security-ish guard. 10 and under cannot enter the jacuzzi, just their feet. The room was large and quite comfortable. iHome included.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Address: 7544 Teague Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Arundel Mills Bwi Airport Hotel Hanover
Springhill Suites Hanover
Hanover Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing