We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Fun to do once” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Medieval Times Maryland Castle

Medieval Times Maryland Castle
Book In Advance
$65*
and up
Medieval Tours Dinner and Tournament in Maryland
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun to do once”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I found this fun, and my son (age 15) loved it. The food was so-so, but the show was pretty good. The horses and riders were great. The overall experience was a little cheesy but fun to do once.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    126
    42
    11
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyattsville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible Box Office Ticket Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I attempted to purchase tickets today for my out of town guest. The box office attendant demeanor was terrible there was no smile, hello how are you, just I hate my job expression. I told the attendant that I saw a code online for discounted tickets could I use it at the window. She rudely stated she could not do anything until she put in the purchase and I had to know the code exactly. I tried to give her the code. She yelled back I have to enter everything first as though I worked there and knew the procedures already. I told the attendant I did not have an attitude with her but she seems to have one. She said I have to yell so you could hear me. She swiped my credit card without even telling me if the code worked. My ten year old son who was with me even said "what's wrong with the people here do they not like their jobs?" This is a bad first impression even for a child not sure how the show would be hopefully not like the service I received at the window!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JenniferZYXGoPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great for ALL ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I attened a show with my daughter an her school band program. An we all had a blast!
I would love to have one closer to home to take the family to. We will have to find a castle when plaining our family vacation next year.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tdbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.C.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I really loved Medieval Times! It was my first trip and we had a LivingSocial deal. Be prepared: you eat all the food with your hands and the services is NOT that of a top-tier restaurant. However, the show more than makes up for any and all shortcomings!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cvwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for Washington D.C. Field Trip Groups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our eighth graders always enjoy going to see Medieval Times during their field trip to Washington D.C. It's a fun performance with plenty of food. The knights come out for photos after the performance. The kids love it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank drewmark19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medieval Times Maryland Castle also viewed

 

Been to Medieval Times Maryland Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing