We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great for ALL ages!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Medieval Times Maryland Castle

Medieval Times Maryland Castle
Book In Advance
$64.98*
and up
Medieval Tours Dinner and Tournament in Maryland
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great for ALL ages!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I attened a show with my daughter an her school band program. An we all had a blast!
I would love to have one closer to home to take the family to. We will have to find a castle when plaining our family vacation next year.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tdbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    129
    43
    11
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
D.C.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I really loved Medieval Times! It was my first trip and we had a LivingSocial deal. Be prepared: you eat all the food with your hands and the services is NOT that of a top-tier restaurant. However, the show more than makes up for any and all shortcomings!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cvwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for Washington D.C. Field Trip Groups”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our eighth graders always enjoy going to see Medieval Times during their field trip to Washington D.C. It's a fun performance with plenty of food. The knights come out for photos after the performance. The kids love it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank drewmark19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun, once,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Ok for the first time, but dont see much need to go again, fun for kids birthday, or kid gettogethers

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sony420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamokin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I found this really fun. It was a little slow to start off with. I didn't really get what was going on. It picked up a lot with the sword fighting. That was really fun. Food was pretty good. Drinks were expensive but that's to be expected. I say try it at least once.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mibar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medieval Times Maryland Castle also viewed

 

Been to Medieval Times Maryland Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing