We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pricey but worth it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vivo Italian Kitchen & Wine Bar

Vivo Italian Kitchen & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Vivo Italian Kitchen & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 108 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I always eat at this restaurant when I am in town and I have yet to be disappointed. Some of the dishes are a little overpriced, but overall the food is worth it. They have excellent seasonal cocktails and a nice selection of wine. Sometimes the service can be a bit slow, which is the only reason I didn't give this restaurant an 'excellent' rating.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KLSC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    32
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Dissappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wine was good. Atmosphere good. Pasta was awful! Had whole wheat pasta with clams and the pasta was so pasty I could've made glue. Baby clams were fine but the pasta was disgusting. What makes this review so bad is when the server asked me how my pasta was and I explained to him how awful it was... He did not offer me a new one or take it off my bill. I will never go back and will tell my friends.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SwtJerseyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food in a lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My husband and I went to this restaurant for the first time yesterday and we absolutely loved it. This restaurant is an Italian restaurant, with a great wine bar/trattoria feel to it. It looks beautiful on the inside, and there is outdoor seating, which overlooks a nice fountain and some really nice landscaping. The waitress we had was one of the best I've ever had in a US restaurant, she was attentive without being annoying. The pace of the meal was very nice as well, since we didn't feel like we were being rushed out the door, which is a nice change. I had the Pasta with vodka sauce, which was absolutely delicious!! I would order this dish again any day of the week, definitely one of my favorite pasta dishes of all time. I had the mini cannoli as my desert, and it was really, really good, and I normally don't even like cannoli. My husband had a salad, which included cheese, peppers, salami, lettuce etc and it was really good. He had a pizza which was also good, but that one didn't blow me out of the water. If you order the Bellini, it's not like any Bellini which I've ever had, however, I still really enjoyed it. Definitely a nice restaurant, I'd use it for a nice dinner, an anniversary, something like that. It's more of an adult restaurant, so if you do bring children, make sure they have good manners :) Overall, I'd definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
195 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good italian food....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The bread to table was delicious. Panko breaded ravioli's also good. Pizza was average. A bit pricey, but a good meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Very good Italian restaurant. Calamari with sauce was excellent. Shrimp linguini was very tasty and love the tomato sauce. Very flexing atmosphere and service was great.

Helpful?
Thank kaopsu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivo Italian Kitchen & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Vivo Italian Kitchen & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing