We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Will definitely return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grillfire

Grillfire
Ranked #16 of 109 Restaurants in Hanover
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Milestone Parkway
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
159 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Will definitely return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had a dinner to celebrate our son's engagement. The dinner was great and the service was the best! We had a variety of entrees and everyone enjoyed what they ordered. Each one of us ordered a different entree so we got a good idea whether the food was consistently good across entrees. The crab and brie pretzel bite appetizer was excellent. I can't say enough about our waiter, he was attentive, had a very pleasant manner and very polite. Love the little cotton candy at the end of dinner. If there is a negative to speak of, it was the seating. We had 6 people and we were put in a booth which I personnly do not like booths because someone always has to get up in the middle of dinner so half of us have to shift. We will ask not to be put in a booth next time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    54
    21
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great staff & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It was the Fourth of July and there was hardly anyone in the restaurant. The staff was super friendly and the food was pretty great. Best Caesar Salad I've ever had!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BriCooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great steaks and quality service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and I have eaten at Grillfire several times and have always had a good experience. The steaks have been great, the salads are always fresh and the service has been attentive and friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethesda, md.
Level Contributor
592 reviews
426 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Pricey choice for moderate fare...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Ate here last night and tried the meatloaf which seemed to be popular as I looked around. What I got was bland and somewhat tasteless meat with a salty gravy. My table mate was not impressed with her choice either. Excellent Caesar salad and desert with caramel saved the meal from being forgettable.

Helpful?
Thank barymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great gathering spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I've had breakfasts, lunches, and dinners and this restaurant and found it to be a really great place for meetings and gathering with friends. They have a good menu, the staff is fantastic, and the quality of the food is excellent. The Feta and Heirloom Tomato salad is a really great lunch! However, I'm a little disappointed in their vegetarian options, which have gotten even smaller in recent months. As a vegetarian, the only dinner options are really their salads or classic Mac and Cheese, which having been here a number of times, gets very old. My only other complaint is that, as a hotel restaurant, the prices seem very elevated. Again, the atmosphere and quality of the food are great, but expect to pay a few dollars more here than comparable restaurants.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skajjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grillfire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing