We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Always a great choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grillfire

Grillfire
Ranked #11 of 110 Restaurants in Hanover
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Milestone Parkway
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always a great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I tend to take my customers here for working lunches and it has never failed me as a great restaurant with excellent food and good service. I haven't found a food item yet that wasn't tasty and well prepared. My favorite dish is the Loaded Mac & Cheese for it's added ingredients including applewood bacon, lump crab, tortilla strips, avocado & sour cream. Excellent! They get extremely busy around the holidays but typically we can walk in at lunch time and get a table with little wait. I haven't been to this restaurant other than at lunch time but I would definitely recommend it for lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele21061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    57
    22
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
baltimore, md
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“romantic getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

The breakfast was great. The room service to the hotel was on time and hot. The menus were collected the night before and just had to hang it on the door. Didnt have to call or send a reminder.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank spunky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on Hanover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We've been dining at the Grillfire regularly since it opened. I've tried many dishes on the menu, and I've always been pleased with the food and service. Several places have opened in the area since the opening of Maryland Live, but trust me...this is the best place nearby to go for a nice meal, especially if you are looking for a romantic dinner. (Don't even bother trying the recently opened Prime Rib...way over-priced for a mediocre meal.)

My 6 year old also loves the Grillfire because they have awesome desserts and bring cotton candy with your check! Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ayrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Level Contributor
240 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Christmas Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We went (party of 6) for our annual Christmas Dinner. They can accommodate gluten free diets which is a huge bonus. The mixed drinks were fantastic and our server was great with our special requests. Everyone enjoyed that they ordered from the menu. The avocado-mango salad was LARGE and yummy. The taco appetizers were large enough to make as your entre if your didn't share. HOWEVER, I requested a vegetarian meal and was very disappointed. It was probably one of the worst vegetarian dishes I have ever had - and I have had some amazing ones made for me at steak houses. It was just a plate of BLAND vegetables with some marinara sauce thrown on it. Ack. Stick to the menu and you WILL NOT be disappointed. The decor is also very nice. We had reservations and only waited about 5 minutes for our table. No complaints there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ddallas1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“How a restaurant should be !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

After too many bland open spaces with ugly stained suspended tile ceilings finally a place with some ambiance!
Stone walls, wooden beams, fancy light shades, divided dining areas, choice of booths and open tables, this place has it all.
Its not cheap but its worth it.
The Cowboy steak is awesome.
Try the Meatloaf - probably not something you expect to order at this scale of place but well worth it!
This has become our special occasion go to venue!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wayneblen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grillfire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing