We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romantic getaway”
Review of Grillfire

Grillfire
Ranked #10 of 112 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Milestone Parkway
baltimore, md
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“romantic getaway”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The breakfast was great. The room service to the hotel was on time and hot. The menus were collected the night before and just had to hang it on the door. Didnt have to call or send a reminder.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank spunky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    64
    23
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Severn, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on Hanover”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We've been dining at the Grillfire regularly since it opened. I've tried many dishes on the menu, and I've always been pleased with the food and service. Several places have opened in the area since the opening of Maryland Live, but trust me...this is the best place nearby to go for a nice meal, especially if you are looking for a romantic dinner. (Don't even bother trying the recently opened Prime Rib...way over-priced for a mediocre meal.)

My 6 year old also loves the Grillfire because they have awesome desserts and bring cotton candy with your check! Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ayrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Level Contributor
283 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Christmas Dinner”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We went (party of 6) for our annual Christmas Dinner. They can accommodate gluten free diets which is a huge bonus. The mixed drinks were fantastic and our server was great with our special requests. Everyone enjoyed that they ordered from the menu. The avocado-mango salad was LARGE and yummy. The taco appetizers were large enough to make as your entre if your didn't share. HOWEVER, I requested a vegetarian meal and was very disappointed. It was probably one of the worst vegetarian dishes I have ever had - and I have had some amazing ones made for me at steak houses. It was just a plate of BLAND vegetables with some marinara sauce thrown on it. Ack. Stick to the menu and you WILL NOT be disappointed. The decor is also very nice. We had reservations and only waited about 5 minutes for our table. No complaints there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddallas1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“How a restaurant should be !!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

After too many bland open spaces with ugly stained suspended tile ceilings finally a place with some ambiance!
Stone walls, wooden beams, fancy light shades, divided dining areas, choice of booths and open tables, this place has it all.
Its not cheap but its worth it.
The Cowboy steak is awesome.
Try the Meatloaf - probably not something you expect to order at this scale of place but well worth it!
This has become our special occasion go to venue!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wayneblen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great atmosphere
Wonderful staff
Everyone cheerful/helpful
Food delicious
Great wine selection
Late night menu
Fireplace is swagged out

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank touringtheworldyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grillfire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing