We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Late night dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #16 of 110 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: newly opened
St. George, Bermuda
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Late night dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We went to this restaurant late one evening. The service was excellent and the food was even better. Nice ambiance as it over looks the casino. Good for a nice romantic dinner. Will visit this restaurant every time I am in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Virgomom79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    83
    38
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tasty food, needs more light!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

The food was great, the portions were huge and the service was nice. The cheesecake was amazing, as usual. My only complaint was that the lighting was so dim it was very difficult to even read our menus! I know they do it for ambiance but honestly it was just eye strain. Brighten it up a bit more and it would be perfect!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShellyKP34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent serve and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

You can never go wrong with Cheesecake Factory. We went for lunch on a Saturday, even thought the mall and casino were a bit crowded- the service staff at CF did an excellent job. The food was as always very good. Our server even thought she told us she was recently hired - she did an outstanding job. Highly recommend if you are at the casino. Thanks to the location, there wasn't many kids in the restaurant which made it a plus.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EdwardLada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mmmm...always good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Cheesecake Factory, in general, is one of my favorite restaurants. It can be a bit expensive, but lunch specials are reasonably priced and the quality of the food is always good. I've never had an issue at any Cheesecake Factory restaurant; always great service and if not, they do what they can to fix it.

THIS LOCATION: is ALWAYS crowded and there is a wait...it's expected, since you are at the mall and the casino. If you want less noise, go to the one in Columbia or downtown Baltimore.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Hills, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

CF is one of my favorite restaurants. We waited the standard 30+ minutes but CF is always worth the wait.

With CF being a franchise, the decor, lighting and acoustics are all the same; the menu items do not deviate and the portions are all very generous. The good thing about this one was the service. Our waiter, Christian, was exemplary and energetic. He checked on us frequently, was knowledgeable about menu items and he consistently kept our small table clear of used dishes. I try to eat something different whenever I go so this time I had Cajun jambalaya pasta--it was nice and spicy. Great food, great place. Can't go wrong at the Factory.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GetawayGirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing