We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Definitely Liked Cheesecake Factory” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #15 of 111 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: newly opened
Gambrills, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Definitely Liked Cheesecake Factory”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Both service and food were pretty good. The cheesecake is actually not the big attraction. Try their truly outstanding loaded potato soup!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    84
    39
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
141 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food and Cheesecake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Took my staff to lunch on a tuesday, no waiting,every order was right, prompt service, great "doggie bags"

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jlbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Excellent food as always with the CF. Chicken lettuce wraps are to die for. Drinks are tasty as is the cheesecake. Excellent location within Arundel Mills and new casino. Can get very crowded, try going at an "off" time to avoid waiting.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank wadd003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great food and great service; restaurant was clean, server (Kristen - Huge kudos) was excellent, attentive and took the extra steps to make our meal and experience great! Clearly a well run establishment.
The appetizer AHI TARTARE was awesome!
Both the Orange Chicken and Cajun Burger were excellent choices; warm, tasty, perfectly seasoned. Great value for lunch meal!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PManagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, MD
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“This Cheesecake Factory was a lot better than the last one I visited.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Menu is very extensive and it took a while to decide what to eat. The service was very good. Lane was our server and a manager stopped by to see if everything was ok. We had an appetizer off the small plate menu and the serving was more than enought for 2.My dinner was very tasty with quite large portions. I really love the dark bread but they also serve white bread in the basket. There were two of us and aur check was only $45. I think that is very impressive for tea, apps, and dinner for two with each of us having leftovers for lunch. I would recommend this for a nice meal after shopping at the attached maall or an evening at the casino.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank madresam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing