We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When Las Vegas is too far away...”

Live! Casino & Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 things to do in Hanover
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Live! Casino & Hotel is one of the largest commercial casinos in the country, conveniently located in the Washington DC/Baltimore corridor, just off I-95, Route 100, and the B/W Parkway at Arundel Mills. Open 24/7, 365 days a year, the $500+ million Maryland Live! Casino is one of the largest commercial casinos in the country with more than 200 live action table games, including Blackjack, Craps, Roulette, Mini-Baccarat, Fortune Pai Gow Poker Progressive, and one of the largest, most active Poker Rooms in the U.S.; approximately 4,000 of the latest slot machines; and two High Limit gaming rooms. Our generous six-tier Live! Rewards® Card program provides benefits to our guests at every level of play.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Take a getaway trip to Maryland Live Casino...very nice and lots of slots. Fun time. Eateries within casino were a little pricey but we still had a nice time.

Thank va_divas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarylandLive, Manager at Live! Casino & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thanks for your review and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cheesecake factory"
in 51 reviews
"slot machines"
in 94 reviews
"prime rib"
in 25 reviews
"large casino"
in 21 reviews
"non smoking"
in 43 reviews
"arundel mills mall"
in 22 reviews
"bobby flay"
in 19 reviews
"players card"
in 16 reviews
"table games are"
in 19 reviews
"black jack"
in 13 reviews
"poker room"
in 28 reviews
"great casino"
in 29 reviews
"movie theater"
in 13 reviews
"friday night"
in 13 reviews
"denominations"
in 17 reviews
"winner"
in 16 reviews
"servers"
in 11 reviews
Filter

872 - 876 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

I recently brought a bus up to the casino with 47 patrons and the service was offer. The Bus Marketing employee,s are not together in communicating information to you prior to arriving and they change information after you arrive. The manager and associate manager need to be on the same level of communication. Every bus group should receive the same promotion , stop showing differential in the groups. Some people did not receive their full slot play amount . All amount should be on your card when you arrive. Very disappointed with this visit, first time experience for some

4  Thank Girlonthego027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarylandLive, Manager at Live! Casino & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. Free slot play is distributed based on many factors, and is not standardizes for guests. If you have any questions about the process, please feel free to give us a call. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Ive been to this casino twice, and they have a plethora of slots if that is what you like. The table minimums are too high for me, but I think its a great casino. Great food choices in the casino, and connected mall.

Thank Allnatural99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I waited to write this review until I went a few times on different days and different times to get a comprehensive experience.

First off, this place cards you every time you walk into the casino. That means certain restaurants like the casino buffet is accessible to adults 21 & over. I have never experienced any trouble with the personnel who checks your ID. Simply give them your ID, they look at it/scan it, and that's it. I don't know how people could have any negative experience or interaction with them since almost none is required.

Second, if you want to avoid the crowds, do not come on the weekends and only come on the weekdays. I have been here during past midnight/early morning and there it is a very enjoyable experience with a lot less people. If you come during the day on weekdays, it is also a pleasant experience in terms of the amount of people. On Saturday evening, the place is packed everywhere.

Third, the service is pretty good overall and most of the blackjack dealers are competent and professional. The cocktail waitresses inside the buffet are friendly and so are the dealers. I have only met 1 blackjack dealer who was incompetent and had a bit of rude attitude but you can always move to another table.

Regarding the betting limits, if you come during day or past midnight, there are plenty of $15 tables along with the $25. Now on Saturday, after 8:30PM, the minimums for many tables are raised so there will be a lot of $50 tables. But there will still be a significant amount of $25 tables. They will also still have a few $15 tables (it is near the main entrance on the right).

Now for the food, it depends which place you pick. While the Noodle Bar is 24 hours and a convenient place to grab some food during late hours, don't expect authentic nor quality food and the quantity is small for what you get. But the Live Buffet is truly an awesome place to eat. For lunch, it is only $13 with your player's card and the selection and quality of the food will make you eat until you are stuffed. The service was also very prompt. When I ate dinner on a Saturday evening, although it was pricey for $33 with players card, I certainly ate my money's worth. The snow crab legs are the best I've ever tasted. They must be using Grade A crab legs. The steak was also extremely delicious. They will cook the steak to your preference and the tenderloin cut is superb. So the tradeoff with not being able to bring kids also means that there are no kids disturbing your meal.

The buffet alone is enough to warrant a visit. For the gambling, I have never touched the slots nor any other table games except blackjack. I will say it is a good place to play Blackjack (the rules here are 6-8 decks, Soft 17 stand, Late Surrender, double any 2 cards including after split). There are a combination of tables with a traditional shoe and tables with continuous shuffling machines. Play with basic strategy. Keep your playing time short, and you have a high chance of walking away with money.

1  Thank JohnS8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarylandLive, Manager at Live! Casino & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

John - Thanks for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to review many different parts of Maryland Live! Casino. Also, thanks for posting pictures of the Live! Buffet.

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We ate at Bobby Flays inside the Casino, it was an excellent burger, cooked just right and the price for all was super, the place did not gouge you. The way they take the order, seat you, and bring to table, a nice production process.

1  Thank hank505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Live! Casino & Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Live! Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing