We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very busy place”

Maryland Live Casino
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Hanover
Attraction details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Very busy place”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I went on a Saturday evening and...well, there are so many people you have to wait to get on machines. I've heard they just started table games. They seem to run some nice specials. Just curious if people are winning money and how lose the slots are? Lots of good concerts it seems.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jmlucas33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarylandLive, Manager at Maryland Live Casino, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thanks for your review. We recently began our installation of table games and are anticipating having them in here by early spring, pending regulatory approval.

Be sure to visit our website to learn about the live nightly entertainment we have at Rams Head Center Stage, our state-of-the-art concert venue.

We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    273
    210
    107
    102
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Live a bit too close...”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Well I hate to admit since I live so close I visit the casino once or twice a month. They have a great selection of machines, tons of penny machines. I do wish they had a bigger selection of nickel machines, but I do enjoy the ones they have.Employees are all friendly and helpful.
I have won $600 on a nickel machine twice, I generally only take around $100 to start with. Even if I don't win, I generally get a good amount of playtime in with my money which is what I appreciate.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank dayzeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarylandLive, Manager at Maryland Live Casino, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks for your review and your comment about more nickel machines. It's great to hear your feedback so we can provide you the entertainment experience you're looking for. We're happy to hear our team members are friendly and helpful. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“We love this casino”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

we have only lost once, but we usually break even, and many times won! ;) it is busier on the weekends, but that is typical..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamCooper8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarylandLive, Manager at Maryland Live Casino, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thanks for your review! We hope to see you again soon. When you're here, don't forget to visit Rams Head Center Stage for nightly entertainment; and Bobby's Burger Palace, The Cheesecake Factory, The Prime Rib, Noodles, Phillips Seafood, or the Live! Buffet for a delicious meal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Had a fun time, won more bucks than I pulled out of my wallet, non smoking, clean bathrooms, even the fish tacos were yummy. One caveat, had a hard time finding server for coffee, however once I did find one, had a great experience. Would recommend and will go back. The extra bucks came in handy shopping in the adjacent mall. :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 4atravelnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarylandLive, Manager at Maryland Live Casino, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We also appreciate you letting us know about finding a server for a cup of coffee and we'll be sure to pass it along to the team so they will be easier to find next time.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Not a big gambler but love that I don't have to travel to another state just toplay slots. Enjoy the smoke free environment which is a very nice touch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lovinthelocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maryland Live Casino also viewed

 

Been to Maryland Live Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing