We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Bagels, Lacking Otherwise” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bagels N Grinds

Bagels N Grinds
Ranked #1 of 4 Bakeries in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Bagels 'n Grinds located on Arundel Mills Boulevard at The Preserve, just 3/4 miles south of Anne Arundel Mills Mall. At Bagels 'n Grinds you can experience 16 different varieties of hot delicious bagels baked fresh daily from 5:30am a.M. To 12:30 p.M. Our bagels are authentic New York style bagels made just like they were 100 years ago. Bagels 'n Grinds bagels are crispy and crunchy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. Our secret to making the perfect bagel is in our 10-step patented process and includes using the highest quality ingredients, ultra purified water and special handling of the dough. Top them off with a choice of 6 homemade spreads.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
141 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Bagels, Lacking Otherwise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The bagels here are ok. It's nice to have a bagel place in the local area, but I think if there were more than one option around we'd probably choose the other option over this. The service is SUPER slow and the cream cheese portions are inconsistent; sometimes you need to ask for extra cream cheese and sometimes you need to wipe some off. We wish we had a place to stop in to get a quick bagel with cream cheese to go, but it's always at least a 10 minute wait before it's ready - and that's on a day when we're the only ones in line.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahB0Barah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    33
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great addition to the area!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

The bagel selection is great. I love the choice of healthy items they have. The food is great and the coffee is tasty. The menu is a little difficult to read. I wish the store was set-up a little different but the space is not that big. This is my new favorite morning spot.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mbagirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great food--difficult layout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Food is awesome! Incredibly fresh and they'll customize anything. Problem is the layout. You walk in through a "hallway" to immediately order. Well, there are no menus in that hallway. You only see the menu board which annoyingly constantly is changing so just as you are reading, it changes; and the menus are at the cash register where you order! Considering the multitude of options, you need some time to decide. It's a new restaurant so I truly hope they start putting menus in the hall, maybe order slips for the customization (their cashiers would probably be appreciative!)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for a quick meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stopped here on our drive from New York to Virginia (it's just past Baltimore) and the food was so good, we stopped again on our way home. They make wonderful, delicious and fresh salads and sandwiches. Everything looked great, including the bagels. Terrific coffee (hot and iced). The entire restaurant is absolutely spotless and the staff is really friendly. Wish we had this restaurant in our area!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scarsdalefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bagels N Grinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing