We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent value and large comfortable rooms.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Crisfield, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value and large comfortable rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Wife and I spent the night there on a Saturday night. Being within walking distance to a large mall and a huge casino meant crowded conditions but the folks here managed the crowd well keeping the common areas super clean. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. In fact we were comped two adult beverages and bonus points due to our refrigerator being on the fritz and having to replace it with one of those apartment sized ones. Not really a problem as we didn't need the fridge anyway. We also hot a free upgrade to a two room suite.

The large crowd was barely noticeable as the hotel was quiet throughout the night and we had a great nights sleep on the comfortable bed. Complimentary breakfast was the standard buffet type but a slightly higher grade than most. Good food and plenty of choices.

Room Tip: Close to BWI Airport too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Lou C,

I am so happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that your fridge did not work, but very glad that my staff tried there best to accomidate you. Thank you for understanding with that situation. I hope to see you next time you are in the Hanover area.

Kind Regards,

Raelynn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    54
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
42
33
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I have found a new hotel chain, that I like. This was the 1st time we'd stayed there, booked a queen room was very surprised, kitchen, living room, bedroom. Very Clean, Great Hot Breakfast. Late Checkout a plus!! If you stay there you can walk to the Arundel Mills Mall, or shuttle to Airport, or Casino. Will stay again, already planning out next trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FranC107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
FranC107,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Residence Inn arundel Mills. I am glad to hear that your stay was so enjoyable. Hope to see you next time you are in the Hanover area.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Residence Inn Arundel Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel, I booked via Priceline. I arrived at about 12:30 AM and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. When I got to my room I was amazed at how clean, updated and comfortable it was. The bed was great too. I only stayed one night but would stay there again in a minute. They don't skimp on the free breakfast too!

Room Tip: Take advantage of the free breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IamAvalanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
IamAvalanche,

Thank You for choosing our Hotel while traveling to the Hanover area. We here at the hotel always appreciate feedback from our guest and especially positive feedback. I hope to see you next time you stay with us at the Residence Inn Arundel Mills.

Kind Regards,

Raelynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you are ever in the Baltimore/DC/VA are, and you need a place to stay, this is the hotel that you need. Awesome staff, and this hotel lives up to the very high standards of the Marriott brand. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, near the elevator, if you have plenty of luggage
See more room tips
Green Features: Awesome location, trash containers for paper, glass
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kissmybehind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed you time with us. The location right outside the outlet mall doesn't hurt. I hope to see you when you are in the Hanover area next time.

Kind Regards,

Raelynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Drawbacks: Bed a little on the cheaper side, 10 year old hotel.

Benefits: Walking distance to Outlet Mall and Maryland Live Casino. But just in case, they even have two shuttles! Full kitchen in the room! Gas fireplace in my studio room! (a first for me) Great room layout! Wonderful staff!! (especially Laura and Deborah at the Front Desk) Seasonal jacuzzi whirlpool and tennis court! Complimentary delicious hot breakfast! And the hotel even has Room Service!! If the price is right... you can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank outpulsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
outpulsed,

I am so pleased to hear that your stay is enjoyable, it is not everyday that my staff gets mentioned in a comment, this makes me smile. I hope that when you are in the hanover area next, you choose to stay with us.

Kind regards,

Raelynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel with full service kitchens which include ovens! The stay was very comfortable and I have not one complaint. The pillows and bed were very comfortable and the rooms have fireplaces....very cozy! Will definitely visit again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tad021478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
tad021478,

Thank You for staying with us at the Residence Inn Arundel Mills. I am so happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see next time when you travel to the Hanover area.

Kind Regards,

Raelynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Traveled with about 25 people from Boston to Baltimore and stayed in this hotel for 4 days while the girls attended a cheer clinic. The hotel was very clean, the rooms were great and more than enough space for all of us. The staff was attentive and really helped us out with our large group. We didn't actually spend a ton of time in the hotel but it was very convenient to the mall, many restaurants and supermarkets. We shopped and ate some meals in the rooms, the breakfast was decent and we had our dinners at the mall restaurants, Dave and Busters and Buffalo Wild Wings. No complaints and would stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be basically the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Janet L,

I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us at the Residence Inn Arundel Mills. The location is great with the mall in our back yard, I am glad that you were able to enjoy the area while visiting us. Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel hopefully we will see you next time you travel to the Hanover area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
1.3 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Property: Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Address: 7035 Arundel Mills Cir, Hanover, MD 21076-1387
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arundel Mills Bwi Airport Hotel Hanover
Residence Inn Hanover
Hanover Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing