We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just what you are looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you are ever in the Baltimore/DC/VA are, and you need a place to stay, this is the hotel that you need. Awesome staff, and this hotel lives up to the very high standards of the Marriott brand. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, near the elevator, if you have plenty of luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kissmybehind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed you time with us. The location right outside the outlet mall doesn't hurt. I hope to see you when you are in the Hanover area next time.

Kind Regards,

Raelynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 171 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

Drawbacks: Bed a little on the cheaper side, 10 year old hotel.

Benefits: Walking distance to Outlet Mall and Maryland Live Casino. But just in case, they even have two shuttles! Full kitchen in the room! Gas fireplace in my studio room! (a first for me) Great room layout! Wonderful staff!! (especially Laura and Deborah at the Front Desk) Seasonal jacuzzi whirlpool and tennis court! Complimentary delicious hot breakfast! And the hotel even has Room Service!! If the price is right... you can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outpulsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

outpulsed,

I am so pleased to hear that your stay is enjoyable, it is not everyday that my staff gets mentioned in a comment, this makes me smile. I hope that when you are in the hanover area next, you choose to stay with us.

Kind regards,

Raelynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel with full service kitchens which include ovens! The stay was very comfortable and I have not one complaint. The pillows and bed were very comfortable and the rooms have fireplaces....very cozy! Will definitely visit again!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank tad021478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

tad021478,

Thank You for staying with us at the Residence Inn Arundel Mills. I am so happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see next time when you travel to the Hanover area.

Kind Regards,

Raelynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Traveled with about 25 people from Boston to Baltimore and stayed in this hotel for 4 days while the girls attended a cheer clinic. The hotel was very clean, the rooms were great and more than enough space for all of us. The staff was attentive and really helped us out with our large group. We didn't actually spend a ton of time in the hotel but it was very convenient to the mall, many restaurants and supermarkets. We shopped and ate some meals in the rooms, the breakfast was decent and we had our dinners at the mall restaurants, Dave and Busters and Buffalo Wild Wings. No complaints and would stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be basically the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Janet L,

I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us at the Residence Inn Arundel Mills. The location is great with the mall in our back yard, I am glad that you were able to enjoy the area while visiting us. Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel hopefully we will see you next time you travel to the Hanover area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We opted to choose THIS hotel since we have tried a few others in this pocket of DMV. Ok, as we entered the welcoming station...the staff was friendly, it was bright, and an array of guests were lounging in the downstairs gathering stations. COOL VIBE. Once in the room it was filled with nice amentities....ranging from 3 TVs, 2 bathrooms, very decent square footage. In the not so great caterogy...would simply be 1 of the PCs in the business center was down, kinda smaller gym area, breakfast selection & layout was odd and crowded. Directly above our room we could hear footsteps to intimate moments.....the elevator runs really slowly.
Would we stay HERE again, perhaps.

For the price paid and the comfort level.......it was overall a nice stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pky_pook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

pky_pook,

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Arundel Mills. My staff and I always appreciate all the feed back that we recieve from our guest, without it, how would we know how to approve. I appreciate you trying us out and I hope to see you in the near futur.

Kind Regards,

Raelynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was here on business for 2 nights...not much time to use the amenities. The room was spacious and clean, beds were comfy as was the living room furniture. The breakfast was exceptional. Although still advertised they are not doing the happy hour alcohol anymore - a little disappointed there. It's in a great location, easy to walk to the mall and movie theater.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mall may have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GotMyLuggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

GotMyLuggage,

Thank You for choosing the Residence Inn Arundel Mills as your hotel of choice, we appreciate all feedback about the Hotel. I hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in the Hanover area.

Kind Regards,

Raelynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week and found the stay to be perfect. We stayed in a two room suite that had just been upgraded (they were in the process of updating the entire hotel, even though it was built recently), which was clean, comfortable, quiet, and had brand new appliances. The outdoor pool was great (and heated), with a full-time lifeguard, although we were there the last week before it closed for the season. Next to the pool was a basketball net, which was a really nice touch, and they provided basketballs, as well as had a kid's ball for our kids to kick around. The breakfasts and dinners were great. One of the best features was complimentary laundry, which is very different from most other hotels (even Residence Inn hotels) we've stayed at.
We didn't make use of the casino (or even the mall really), but the central location and proximity to everything was fantastic.

Room Tip: The two room sweets are amazing if bringing kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skajjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tad s, Manager at Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel! We are all so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team works hard to keep the hotel looking clean and new and to make all of our guests feel at home. So glad you were able to enjoy the last days of our pool! Come back earlier next year and stay longer! We look forward to seeing you soon-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
1.3 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Address: 7035 Arundel Mills Cir, Hanover, MD 21076-1387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range: $119 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arundel Mills Bwi Airport Hotel Hanover
Residence Inn Hanover
Hanover Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing