We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Residence Inn, they even had a pool table!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Residence Inn, they even had a pool table!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I really enjoy staying at Residence Inns when I travel because of the full kitchen and room to spread out a bit. Some are better than others. This one had everything I needed. First, they provide a free shuttle from BWI which saved money and time. Second, they are 1/4 mile (tops) from the Arundel Mills Mall (a huge mall) which gave me a place to shop, go to the movies, and eat. Third, the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Fourth, they had a separate sitting area in the foyer to just relax in. Fifth, they had a full breakfast complete with a healthy option of turkey Canadian bacon, Sixth, they had the other Residence Inn usuals gym, pool, hot tub, laundry, etc. Seventh, they had a pool table. No one has a pool table! They also had an indoor/outdoor fireplace with seating to warm up and just relax. I'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladybugonbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    50
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
39
31
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

The residence has some quite nice mini suites available, that offer separate room/living areas. I liked not having to sit on the bed to watch TV/snack and liked the chaise longue in the living room. The kitchen has full size fridge, 2 hobs, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster and microwave.
There are also laundry facilities provided FoC, which is really nice of them.
+ a happy hour in the evenings

Depending on where your room is it can get quite noisy from the nearby highway and airport. Triple glazing?

Great thing being so close to the mall, can spend hours there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lightning_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife & I stayed with the folks at Residence Inn for 11 days in mid-August. The hotel room was clean and neat and the kitchen was outfitted with everything you'd expect. The gym, hot tub and pool were very relaxing. But the best part was the hotel staff....they were very nice and incredibly accommodating. I worked an early morning shift each weekday and the reception made fresh coffee for me. They treated us like we were the only people in the hotel. An added benefit is that the shopping mall and movie theater is right next door...and it is within minutes of BWI airport. I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 2nd floor to avoid any noise and it was quite pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed there last night because of not having an electric at the house. A normal Residence Inn if you have stayed there before. Only two complaints. The floors and walls seem very thin. You can hear every door close and every step above you. So when going, ask for a top floor. Also, the room description says a king bed. There is no way in this world that it was a king bed. We have a king bed at home and we do not touch. On this bed, we had to snuggle just to make it through the night. I am thinking it was a queen or even a double. Breakfast was good in the morning and the pool looked nice.
We did not swim in all. All and all a good hotel with a small bed for $199 at the AAA rate.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keytonsraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This is a great property - good location, good staff, FANTASTIC breakfast included in the price which included more than I've seen on many breakfast buffets that charge. It included eggs, sausage, pancakes, muffins, bagels, waffles with toppings, yogurts, wide selection of cereals, toppings for the oatmeal such as nuts, etc. - above the standard free breakfasts offered at many hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Excellent stay with me and my family. The one-bedroom suite was very spacious, with a full kitchen. Staff was very polite and professional. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk to a huge mall called the Arundel Mills mall. Breakfast was one of the best I've had, with a rotating menu of scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles, juice, etc. The fitness room was very nice and adequate, and the free laundry facilities on site was also a nice feature. Overall, very impressed with our 10-day stay here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmoney2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

I recently stayed at the Residnece Inn at Arundel Mills and would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is the cleanest I have ever experienced and offers nice ammeneties including hot breakfast choices. With friendly staff and a convenient location on top of this I will absolutely be a return guest in the future.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler123079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
1.3 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Property: Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Address: 7035 Arundel Mills Cir, Hanover, MD 21076-1387
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arundel Mills Bwi Airport Hotel Hanover
Residence Inn Hanover
Hanover Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing