We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel except for the noise and the lie about the bed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good hotel except for the noise and the lie about the bed.”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed there last night because of not having an electric at the house. A normal Residence Inn if you have stayed there before. Only two complaints. The floors and walls seem very thin. You can hear every door close and every step above you. So when going, ask for a top floor. Also, the room description says a king bed. There is no way in this world that it was a king bed. We have a king bed at home and we do not touch. On this bed, we had to snuggle just to make it through the night. I am thinking it was a queen or even a double. Breakfast was good in the morning and the pool looked nice.
We did not swim in all. All and all a good hotel with a small bed for $199 at the AAA rate.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keytonsraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    59
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
45
38
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This is a great property - good location, good staff, FANTASTIC breakfast included in the price which included more than I've seen on many breakfast buffets that charge. It included eggs, sausage, pancakes, muffins, bagels, waffles with toppings, yogurts, wide selection of cereals, toppings for the oatmeal such as nuts, etc. - above the standard free breakfasts offered at many hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Excellent stay with me and my family. The one-bedroom suite was very spacious, with a full kitchen. Staff was very polite and professional. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk to a huge mall called the Arundel Mills mall. Breakfast was one of the best I've had, with a rotating menu of scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles, juice, etc. The fitness room was very nice and adequate, and the free laundry facilities on site was also a nice feature. Overall, very impressed with our 10-day stay here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmoney2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2010

I recently stayed at the Residnece Inn at Arundel Mills and would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is the cleanest I have ever experienced and offers nice ammeneties including hot breakfast choices. With friendly staff and a convenient location on top of this I will absolutely be a return guest in the future.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler123079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Stayed for one night on short trip to Baltimore. This is the cleanest hotel I have ever visited, and I'm in my mid-50's and fairly well traveled. Our 2 BR suite, especially the bathrooms, was SPOTLESS. The common areas as well were very clean. Hats off to the housekeeping staff.

Complementary breakfast was fine. Usual assortment of baked goods, cold cereals and oatmeal, waffles (to make), scrambled eggs, potatoes, large variety of yogurts, some fruit.

This hotel is directly adjacent to the Arundel Mills Outlet Center. You must go into the mall parking lot to get to the hotels there. It was a busy weekend at the mall so navigating to the hotel was challenging, but overall OK. On the opposite side of the mall is a Costco with GAS (wish we'd known earlier....) 10 minute drive to BWI airport, 15 minutes to Camden Yards/Inner Harbor area of Baltimore (with no traffic). Slight road noise.

We will be visiting Baltimore frequently over the coming months and will definitely stay at this hotel again. / cel

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma CIty
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Stayed at this hotel 3 weeks straight. Location is perfect for work in Baltimore and DC areas. Easy access to hotel from highways. Near large mall with many restaurants as well as several grocery stores. Very safe area. Hotel is beautiful and modern. Very quiet. Never heard any noise from neighbors. Food is great. There is variety at the complementary breakfasts and a latte/cappucino machine. Staff is incredible. Very patient and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catatstic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2009

I visited Baltimore for a long weekend in May for sightseeing and relaxation. I was suppoed to stay at the Marriott in Baltimore, near the Inner Harbor. When I went to check in there it took 45 minutes for the valet to come out (valet parking only) and the place looked like a nightclub. There was no way I could stay there, especially with my two dogs. I frantically called Marriott and they sent me here...it saved my whole trip. For those traveling with pets, this is a more calm, quiet area in which to relax. The room and employees were great and it was only a short drive up to Baltimore. I would definitely stay here again. The room rates were cheaper and the parking is free!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpd5329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
1.3 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Property: Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Address: 7035 Arundel Mills Cir, Hanover, MD 21076-1387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arundel Mills Bwi Airport Hotel Hanover
Residence Inn Hanover
Hanover Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing