We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great menu, fun place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 112 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“great menu, fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have the hardest time making up my mind. I have the pretzels to start with and a drink that had cotton candy in it. Lots of fun on a week night with friends.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmlucas33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Came here after we were told there was a 2 hour wait at Buffalo Wild Wings at the mall. Seated immediately and served within a few minutes. Service was quick and friendly and food was good as always. Would definitely return!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Gone Downhill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We haven't eaten at this T.G.I. Fridays by the Arundel Mills Mall for quite awhile-- probably almost a year, so we went there today for a quick lunch. It was VERY disappointing. We were seated right away, which was nice, and the waitress was very attentive. However, my menu was disgusting. Every single page was stuck together. Clearly these things are not wiped down or cleaned very often. I had to wash my hands after ordering. When our food arrived, I took my grandson's silverware out for him, and both his and mine were dirty.
The food itself was OK, but there is clearly a lack of attention to cleanliness and it only makes me wonder whether the kitchen itself is being cleaned as well as it should be. We definitely won't be back any time soon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rmesoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lunch at T.G.I. Friday's.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is the first T.G.I. Friday's I had ever ate at. It was very delicious and well priced for a lunch entree, and our server was very nice. Bathroom could be slightly cleaner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A disappointment - very mediocre!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

If you are in the mood for baby back ribs, find another restaurant! It took over 20 minutes for our food to come, the floor was sticky and dirty, and when I reached down for my napkin the table was gooey. I asked for water with lemon when we first sat down, and the server said, "I'm sorry, we're all out of lemons." I wondered how a restaurant with a bar could be out of lemons when they need lemons for a lot of their drinks. I ordered sweet potato fries with my ribs, and it was a very small portion and wasn't even hot. When the server saw it, he said, "Oh my, I better bring you some more, that isn't too good." In addition to that the ribs were dried out, and quite thin. Since Friday's is a chain, it's surprising that the restaurant was that poor. If you want good baby back ribs, this is definitely not the place to go!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sgteacher3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing