We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel, Win Money (Casino) & Spend it across the street (Mall)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel, Win Money (Casino) & Spend it across the street (Mall)”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here last week (June 7-9) for the Capital Jazz Fest. The Lobby is cute and the front desk people were very friendly. Tiffany was very helpful in printing the line up for the concerts. The breakfast selections each morning were good and unlimited coffee/tea all day long. The cucumber water is so refreshing when you come into the lobby from the heat.

There are shuttle buses to take you to the mall and the casino. You can also walk if you don't want to wait for the shuttle. Medieval Times castle is right there so you can see a dinner show if you want. There is also a huge movie cinema. Food choices in the area are great: Golden Corral, Red Lobster, Cheesecake Factory, The Prime Rib to name a few. The mall also has a food court if you want fast food. The casino was ok I didn't win any money but if I did, I would have spent it all at the mall. The deals were just OK at the mall but personally I have seen better deals at the outlets in Riverhead, NY.

The room was clean and the bed was sooo comfortable. I love the fact that they clean all their sheets and duvets so it is always so lily white. My only complaint was the pillows...way too soft for my liking but I slept well every night.

This is the second Hampton Inn I stayed at in Maryland and I have to say that for budget travelers, I would recommend this chain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynMinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
BrooklynMinkie,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your visit to Baltimore/DC area. I am pleased that the Hotel was able to assist you with your needs. We always appreciate such wonderful feedback that we get from our guest..

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn and Suites
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    147
    54
    22
    10
See reviews for
180
149
33
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here for our 32nd anniversary and was an excellent choice. Hotel convenient to the casino, mall and surrounding area. Staff was attentive and courteous. Complimentary breakfast and shuttle to and from the casino and mall made it even more enjoyable!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Noah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Noah F,

Thank You for your wonderful feedback. I am so happy that you had a great anniversary and the Hampton Inn and Suites was your Hotel of choice. I hope that you will comeback and stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn and Suites
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very clean, comfortable accommodations. Walmart and grocery store nearby to restock any needs for the Jazzfest. Arundel Mills Mall is right across the street and if you like, Maryland Live Casino is around the circle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Clean rooms in my opinion are not a priority of this hotel. Service was OK but if you have status with Hilton do not expect to be treated as such. The location is great though. I would stay here again, I would just take a closer look at the rooms before unpacking as being there for 4 days it was not bad enough after unpacking everything to switch rooms multiple times until they got it right. I am a smoker though and with this being a non-smoking hotel they were very good at placing me in a first floor room right near the exit door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Chad K,

Thank You for taking the time to give us your feedback of your stay while a guest at the Hampton Inn and Suites. We appreciate all the feed back that we recieve from our guest and take each and every one of them to heart. The employees only can improve when guest such as yourself communicate areas that need improvement. I hope you return to our Hotel next time you are in the Baltimore area

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn and Suites
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is modern and clean. I wish Hampton Inns would welcome tile or hardwood floors. The staff was very welcoming. The coffee service in the lobby was very nice. The suite room we had was HUGE. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaTraveler1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
AtlantaTraveler1974,

Thank you giving us your feed back about your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites. I am so happy that you were pleased with your Suite and I hope that you return to our property next time you are in the Baltimore area.

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn and Suites
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I am a fan of Hampton Inn's. We were just passing through and came across the Hampton. The room was nice, clean, & quiet. It was right across the street from a nice mall, which, unfortunately, I did not have time to run through. There was also a casino we walked through after having dinner at T.G.I.Fridays. TGIF was very good and fresh. The Hampton was nice and friendly, as they usually are. Breakfast was basic, toast, yogurt, etc. Overall it was pleasant and I would have liked to stay another day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiriusSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Islandfish,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel while you were visiting the Baltimore/ DC area. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy the Arundel Mills mall while you visited the area, hopefully next time you come to the area, you will stay with us and enjoy the mall.

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn and Suites,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the third time we stayed at this Hotel while traveling out of BWI.
The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The staff always helpful and very friendly!
Free shuttle service is provided to Baltimore
International and the response time always very quick. The breakfast brunch is outstanding and the variety of breakfast items is great! Traveling with a family of four, you can't beat this!
When we are in Baltimore, this is the place to say. A little more pricy Hampton Inn @ The Airport but well worth it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleansamust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Cleansamust,

I am pleased to hear that you have been a frequent travelor to our hotel and that every time you were satisfied. Thank You for such wonderful feedback and I hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn and Suites
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.4 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
998 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Address: 7027 Arundel Mills Cir, Hanover, MD 21076-1387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#2 Family Hotel in Hanover
#3 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore Hotel Hanover
Hampton Inn Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing