We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“"DO IT"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Close by to a lot of "go to" places, free breakfast. Overall very nice hotel. *Ben stiller* Do it!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suirad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    124
    43
    20
    5
See reviews for
154
118
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. So much so we are spending V-Day weekend there. Being located accross from Arundel Mills mall is the main attraction. The multitude of stores, shopping, various places to dine, Jewelry stores, Walmart, Cost-Co, department stores, etc...etc...etc... All of this makes the stay at the Hampton seem like a mini vacation. Not to mention Dave and Busters within walking distance of the Hampton. Strongly recommended for a nice getaway that won't cost you an arm and a leg. There is literally over 150 different places to shop, dine, and be entertained all within 1 square mile. Nightclubs, lounges, Bars, Movies and all types of stuff. There is even a miniature golf course down the road. A pool hall with old arcades and ping pong tables not to far as well. If you get bored staying here...you must be a boring person. There is just too much to do. And the nightly rates are great. On the downside, the breakfast gravy could use a little more salt and pepper. just saying.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigKub55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

I could not have asked for a better room than the one in which I stayed at this Hampton Inn (well, for a hotel in this range, anyway). It was large, comfortable, well-designed, well-furnished, and totally comfortable and quiet--just perfect for a business stay. There were small touches that made it seem far more "upscale" than the usual Hampton (and I am a fan of this chain in general)--even the way the towels were folded and stacked was done with care (and with convenience in mind). I was surprised only that there was no wireless access in the room--wired access was free, but wireless was available only in the common areas. Special requests were handled with courtesy and efficiency, and I was glad that there were options for microwaveable meals in the convenience shop in the lobby (although a few more low-carb options would be appreciated--WAY too much tempting ice cream and not enough "healthy" selections there, I think). The airport shuttle was quick and convenient, too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edit_rrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

The staff was great, the room was clean, nice, etc. I had no complaints until... I had an early flight out of BWI the following day, so I stayed at the hotel for one night and took the shuttle to the airport the next morning. Everything was fine and I was so pleased that they had the 10 day free parking deal. Only problem was when I flew back into BWI and called to catch the free shuttle back to the hotel to get my car. I was told that the shuttle was broken. When asked about options they said "you can call a cab." Um...my first thought was that a hotel that close to rental vehicles could have a back up. I ended up paying a cab $25 to return to my car. So much for free parking and free shuttle!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

Very nice, friendly reception. When they mysteriously had lost my reservation, they were very apologetic and put me into an upgraded room. Free wireless internet, good breakfast. They need to relook their beer selection at the complementary manager's reception each night: Bud Light, Coors Light, and Miller Lite...seriously? Maybe at least one decent choice, even a Sam Adams would've been nice...heck, I would've settled for a Michelob, for God's sake! So-so fitness room, pretty limited. Great access to Arundel Mills mall, therefore staggering distance from Duclaw's brewpub!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDWalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, MD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

I spent Thanksgiving day and night at this hotel. I had only booked for one night, but with most Hilton properties, if a room is available, they will kindly check you in early with no penalty. I knew I was going to be arriving REALLY early, around 2AM, so I knew the odds of me being allowed to check in without some sort of fee would be slim, so I called the day before. I spoke with a Front Desk member who told me that since they had plenty of rooms, it would be no problem, that they would be happy to check me in extra early free of charge.

That did not happen!

I arrived at 2AM, eager to get to sleep since Thanksgiving was that day. The night manager told me he would be charging me an extra night, even though I had spoken to someone else earlier that night. He told me he could not waive the fee, that I would need to speak to the GM on Friday. Fine, I agreed to speak with her on Friday.

Friday morning came, and the GM was not available. I explained my situation to the front desk associate before I checked out. She said that there would not be a problem, and that the GM would most likely refund me the fee. I asked her to call me when she decided because the GM would be in shortly. About 4 hours passed, and I called on my own. The lady with whom I had spoken that morning told me the GM had waived the fee. That would have been just fine, except that when I checked my credit card statement a week later, the charge had not been reversed. When I called to check if the fee had been waived, I was told that it was not!!!

I left a voicemail for the GM the next morning. It took her 3 days to respond and she finally did waive the fee. This was a really obnoxious process, and I highly doubt I will stay there again if this is the sort of service they offer. This was only a minor problem, so I was able to be patient, but if this had been a major problem, I can only imagine how the staff handles it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jam6287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

I stayed here for 3 days with 5 family members. The hotel staff was helpful and courteous. I was really surprised that I was chosen as the "Guest of the Day" and received a free in room movie and credit in the Suite shop. It took about 20 minutes to get to our destinations in the city but it didn't seem that long b/c the traffic wasn't bad while we were there. There are lots of restaurants nearby (mostly chains like McD's,Golden Corral, Panera Bread,etc), Arundel Mills Mall, and a Walmart a short distance away.

We had one suite on the 3rd floor and the room was very clean, smelled fresh and the beds were comfortable (2 queens and a sofa bed). The suite was roomy and easily accommodated the six of us. There aren't any dividers between the sleeping and living areas so everyone will be together in one space. I mentioned that b/c some families/groups of friends may want to get two rooms...I know I will next time b/c some of my family members were getting on my nerves and I had nowhere to escape-but that's not the hotel's fault. Breakfast included muffins/pastries, bagels, biscuits, cereal/instant oatmeal, fruit with the hot items like sausage & omelets changing daily. Coffee is available 24hr/day in the lobby and I enjoyed a cup each evening. There are soda machines but I didn't see any snack machines so you may want to pack your own snacks or take advantage of the Walmart because the items in the Suite shop are expensive.

LIKED: staff, location, cleanliness, comfortable beds, price & free parking, decor
DISLIKED: nothing

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FiaAlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.3 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.3 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 15 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Address: 7027 Arundel Mills Cir, Hanover, MD 21076-1387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#3 Family Hotel in Hanover
#4 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore Hotel Hanover
Hampton Inn Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing