We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rangoli

Rangoli
Ranked #12 of 108 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great Food and great service. I wish they were in my town. Wonderfully authentic Indian cuisine. I ate here twice during my 2-day stay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    32
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Definitely not a fine dining. It's your average Indian restaurant nothing special. Saturday buffet is cold and not appealing. Read reviews here on trip advisor and went but the quality is just ok.

Helpful?
1 Thank Si R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underhill, Vermont
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you love Indian Food....this is the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We held our business dinner here for the third time. Excellent service and food. My guests enjoyed the atmosphere, and the best thing is they don't rush you.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wjl413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Consistently delivers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

On many trips to Maryland, I've consistently found this to be a solid place to go. They've been accommodating for making variations on their dishes. The food has been rich and spiced really well. Their Indo-Chinese menu (with Momos and Gobi Manchurian) is more Chinese-styled than most other Indian restaurants I've been to, which was really interesting to try. In general, I've found every dish I've found to be good and the prices to be very reasonable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank skajjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethesda, md.
Level Contributor
590 reviews
424 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food in a beautiful setting...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Rangoli has an excellent lunch buffet offering for a reasonable price. Tasty and consistent favorites are offered in a serene and beautifully decorated space. Staff in friendly and accommodating. A good choice when you are in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank barymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rangoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing