We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New choice for Indian food near Arundel Mills” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rangoli

Rangoli
Ranked #11 of 110 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bowie. maryland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“New choice for Indian food near Arundel Mills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good Indian restaurant with a nice variety of dishes from around India. Friendly and welcoming staff. Pacing of some of the courses was a little fast, but we did not feel rushed to leave at all. Wine list is adequate but a little sparse. A nice addition to the area, and we certainly plan to go back. P.S. -- our GPS could not find this address (which is fairly new construction), so be sure to have old-fashioned directions prior to setting out. And it may not be obvious where to park at first: there is limited parking in the lot in front of the restaurant, but there is a convenient and free parking garage directly across.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BowieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    32
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great first time dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My girlfriend and I have wanted to try Rangoli for some time, and our first dining experience was excellent. The waiter was pleasant and not overbearing at all. We ordered chicken vindaloo and lamb pasanda. We asked for them to be extra spicy and we were NOT disappointed! It was just hot enough to really get your attention and the flavor was terrific. The portions are generous and left enough for a take home box.

We arrived at the end of happy hour. There were about twenty (us included) in the restaurant. Our meals were brought out in a reasonable amount of time. My drink (Mojito) was a bit on the weak side when compared to others I've had, but was still good.

Give Rangoli a try!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koenigstein, Germany
Level Contributor
166 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent and Authentic Indian Food at an Affordable Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The restaurant is located 2 miles from the Arundel Mills Mall and across the street from "The Hotel" at Arundel (a fantastic place to stay).
The atmosphere is casual and friendly. Many guests from India show that the food is authentic and according to their taste.
We loved the vegetarian dishes (you can select the intesity of the spices).
Prices were fair.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Profigast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
888 reviews
618 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
“Very good Indian food for the US!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have tried many Indian restaurants in the US and most of them are nothing like the Indian food in India or the UK...

This is actually a very good Indian restaurant and we were pleasantly surprised.

The service was prompt/very good and the food was tasty and spicy.

My wife had the Chicken Korma with a Peshwari Naan and I had the Shrimp Tikka Masala with a Keema Naan. Both were very good and the Mango Chutney was good quality instead of the usual watered down version you normally get served in pseudo-Indian restaurants over here.

Parking was fine, but we arrived around 9pm and there were plenty of free spaces... not sure how it would be during lunch as there are not a huge amount of parking spaces in the area...

We would definitely come back when flying in and out of BWI and if you are looking for some reasonably authentic Indian food, this is a pretty good option! :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff and Jenni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I went to Rangoli for dinner at the recommendation of a friend. The food was very good as was the atmosphere. Chicken Tikka Masala and Chicken Korma were both good. Definitely will return here again.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShawH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rangoli also viewed

 

Been to Rangoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing