We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good hotel for a great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Shamokin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We got a really good deal on the room here. I was so suprised how nice it was inside for the price. It was really clean and updated. It was great if you just need a night in. There isn't breakfast or things like that but that's probably why it's so low priced. I'd say go for it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mibar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We believe, like many of our guests, in simplicity and economy without giving up quality. We strive to provide every guest with an immaculately clean room, an extremely comfortable stay and a completely safe environment all while delivering on our promise to deliver excellent customer service. We work hard to do all this and still keep our prices the most competitive in the market. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Warm regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    60
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
24
40
34
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great for me as a business traveler. Close to BWI. Close to Fort Meade. Access to BW Parkway in 4-5 minutes. Great wireless. Clean. Price is unbeatable for the area and the recently renovetd rooms. Staff helpful and friendly. Some things to consider: 1. No shuttle service to/from airport. No breakfast. One small diner within walking distance. Near, not directly under one of the BWI approaches. No fitness center or pool. May not be the best selection for family travel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We believe, like many of our guests, in simplicity and economy without giving up quality. We strive to provide every guest with an immaculately clean room, an extremely comfortable stay and a completely safe environment all while delivering on our promise to deliver excellent customer service. We work hard to do all this and still keep our prices the most competitive in the market. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were only staying for the morning as we had a red eye and needed some sleep before commuting to the ferry terminal for a cruise in the afternoon.

The room was clean, nicely laid out and warm (I had to turn the heat down a little as it was too hot). There were plenty of sockets for recharging our electronic devices which were getting low on power after a day of travelling.

The price was perfect for a quick stopover and it had a free BWI airport shuttle which was quick to come and get us once we notified them.

They even ordered a taxi for us and let us know when the taxi arrived to take us to the ferry terminal.

Excellent service all around.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay. I believe you may have stayed at our sister property though, the Red Roof Inn Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport. I will be sure to share your comments with the manager so he can congratulate his team. While this property does not offer a shuttle, we are also newly renovated and I encourage you to give us a chance to exceed your expectations as well. Thank you again and I hope you'll continue to think of Red Roof Inn for all of your travel needs!

Warm regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown,Md
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Upon our checkin they gave us a key to an occupied room, that being being said the other customer was in the shower and their wallet, jewelry and laptop laying in plain sight-had we not been honest people could have been a nightmare for them-although there was a privacy latch on the door that they did not choose to use. Once we did receive our unoccupied room, towels like using burlap, in room coffee maker did not work called the desk and were told they could not do anything about that tonight, also requested a wakeup call for an am flight-that we never received but luckily we were already up. Also did not care for the fact people walked by our door all hours of night-alot of night owls. I have used Holiday Inn express in the past-no comparison will never make that mistake again to save a very few dollars, definitely not worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seashells9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your response. I am sorry to hear that you did not have the experience that our guests have come to expect from our hotel. The safety of our guests are our top priority and I will investigate to find out what happened to cause you to be checked into an occupied room and will ensure that this is corrected for the future. I will also be sure to share the rest of your comments with our front desk staff as a training tool to improve our service. We appreciate you choosing us and hope that you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Curtis Zedalis
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BW Parkway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Good for overnight trip to Baltimore. I flew in late to BWI, this motel is 10 minutes from BWI and 20 minutes from Baltimore. Nice renovations, good desk with electrics. Bed comfortable, flat screen TV. Price great. My only complaint was towels were rough and shredded. Parking in front of room. This motel works well for overnight stays when you don't need any services.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. I'm glad to hear that you like our modern NextGen room design! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Baltimore/Washington area.

Warm Regards,

Curtis Zedalis
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BW Parkway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

They did a nice job renovating, beds neat and comfortable. Disappointed they didn't offer shuttle service to BWI, but still a nice stay. Very convenient location, affordable, have always used Red Roof Inn prior to flying from BWI, will continue to do so

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Red Roof Inn BW Parkway. Our newly renovated rooms include brand new mattresses, flat screen TV's, contemporary furniture and hardwood floors. These rooms were designed so we could compete with any hotel brand in quality; however, we make sure to sell our rooms at rates that ensure we are the absolute best value in the area. While we don't offer shuttle service to the airport, we have a great relationship with a local taxi service which we can recommend the next time you need transportation to the airport. Thank you so much for your kind words and I'll be sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff.

Best regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

It's a great experience to stay at this Red Roof Inn. The room are newly renovated and pretty quiet even it is convenient located next to the highway. Front desk staff are professional and friendly. Although there's no business center in the lobby, the Front desk staff Ron helped me using the check-in computer to print out a reservation confirmation paper for my trip to DC the next day. Ron is polite and helpful. I highly recommended this hotel for travellers!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I am so glad to hear you had a great experience at our property. It's always a pleasure to hear when one of our staff is able to deliver exceptional customer service and really make a guest happy. I'll be sure to let Ron know how much you appreciated him as encouragement to keep up the good work. Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you again the next time your travel plans bring you to the Baltimore area!

Warm regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.2 mi away
Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills
3.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
Address: 7306 Parkway Drive South, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With newly renovated rooms, and located just off of both I-295 and I-95, Red Roof PLUS+ BW Parkway is just 2 miles from the Arundel Mills Mall, home to Medieval Times, Bass Pro Shops, several shopping destinations, and the Maryland Live! Casino! We are 100% Non-Smoking and conveniently located near the Baltimore Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, Johns Hopkins Medical Center, Johns Hopkins University, and many major government and corporate offices, such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. Red Roof Plus+ BW Parkway is only 7 miles from both the Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI Airport) and Fort Meade, 13 miles southwest of the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium (formerly PSINet Stadium). Meanwhile, all the fun of downtown Washington DC is any easy train ride, less than 30 miles away. Don't feel like dealing with the traffic? Take the light rail to all of Baltimore's greatest attractions, or the Marc or Amtrak train to Washington DC. We are surrounded by many excellent restaurants (some within walking distance). Our friendly staff is here to make every part of your trip easier - after all, we guarantee that every guest feels confident, significant, and delighted!When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Offering Red Roof Inn's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Red Roof Washington DC BW Parkway is 100% Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. Mini-Refrigerators and microwaves are available in Superior King and Deluxe Double room types. All rooms offer free WiFi. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, as well as pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Bw Parkway Hotel Hanover
Red Roof Inn Hanover
Hanover Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing