We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I have stayed at this hotel every week for the last year and a half!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Hanover
Manchester, NH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I have stayed at this hotel every week for the last year and a half!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Of all of the Red Roof Inns I have stayed at in the BWI/DC area, this is by far the finest of all of them. (You want to see the worst, stay at the BWI Airport...It is horrible!!!!!!)

I have huge issues with the last review. Ron is absolutely wonderful and it is because of him and Joanie, I stay at this hotel! They have ALWAYS given outstanding customer service, not only to me, but everyone I have ever seen walk through the door. The last people are completely and utterly incorrect with their assesment of the hotel and it's staff, based on what, a 2 night stay? This hotel and it's staff ( all of them) are absolutely professional, helpful and 5 stars when it comes to Customer Service.
** And Claudia, was a very good, effective manager. They just don't make really good hotel managers like her any more.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have an elevator, so if you are unable to climb stairs call the hotel, they can a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    58
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
23
38
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon Falls, Maine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Bill states 155.25 for 2 nights, and was charged 230.49. Orignal reservation was for 3 nights but left a night early due to emergency. Man at counter on Saturday night gave us an updated bill before we left at 11:30pm. When noticed the charge attempted to call the business. Talked with Ron. Ron was rude, rushed us both off the phone, and hung up on us, when trying to call back to resolve problem he threatened to call police. He said we were not incorrectly charged and that there was nothing he could do. He was extremely unhelpful and offered no kind of advancement to solving the problem. This problem has made our account in the negatives since we planned on the updated bill of 155.25 and was charged 230.49. After many attempts, and Ron doing nothing to help our problem, I have decided to contact BBB and will contact lawyers if necessary. The way this situation was handled when my husband and I both tried to resolve the problem was unacceptable. His behavior was unprofessional and as a result I will not be returning. If Ron treats all customers like this, I'm afraid this Inn will suffer greatly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slsntjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
First and foremost – I am sorry to hear about the emergency in your family. I hope everything is okay now and if there is anything I can do to assist, please, do not hesitate to ask.

As for the overcharge – we are human and, unfortunately, we do occasionally make mistakes. I do want you to know that if we do, I will move mountains to correct the problem. As soon as our representative was made aware of the overcharge the money was immediately put back on your card, but it can take a bank up to five business days to process a credit on an account and even longer if we are made aware of it at 8pm. If the credit hasn’t shown on your account yet please reach out to me directly and I will be happy to talk with your bank directly.

Thank you for your feedback,
Curtis Zedalis
General Manager Red Roof Inn BW Parkway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

This was a nice, clean quiet place to relax after a long, hot day at the fairgrounds. The rooms were basic, but not small,, towels, floor, etc well cared for, the A.C worked great, T.V and internet connection were great and the bed was comfortable. The front desk was very helpful with answers to questions I felt very safe going out for a walk and their were numerous retaurants near by as well as delivery to you room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

The staff here was very helpful and friendly which is not always the case in suburban Maryland. My room appeared recently renovated and was overall in very good condition. The free Wi-Fi is greatly appreciated as was the TV channel selection I got to flip through during some downtime. The Arundel Mills Mall is just a couple minutes away and Laurel isn't far either (provided it isn't rush hour). Just a good value place to stay and will look here first next time I'm up in Maryland.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meddac73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Check in was quick and clerk was friendly. The room was clean but could use some updating. There were two obvious holes in one of the bedspreads, one looked like a cigarette burn although this was a non-smoking room. The lighting needs to be improved as the main room light barely lit anything.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonbnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

My mother and I arrived on a long drive up from Florida on saturday, June 11, 2011 for my daughters graduation. We were staying for the next four nights. Nihad, at the desk was very professional inhandling my check in. Since i was traveling with my elderly mother, he went out of his way to ensure we would have a ground floor room so she wouldn't have to clinb any stairs. When I told him because of her high blood pressure that she couldn't have any regular caffinated coffee, he brewed some decaf for her so she could enjoy some coffee. He did not have to go out of his way the way he did, but I believe because of the person that he is and having pride in his position at red roof inn, he assured we would have a excellent stay. I was compelled to write this outstanding review of my stay because I hope that Red Roof Inn appreciates the dedication that Nihad brings to his job everyday.

Sincerely
Michael A. Miller
Palm Bay, Florida

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Gunnings resturant so that .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MM1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Clean Rooms, Safe Location, Great Service, Friendly Staff
Updated amenities.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RunCleanRunFast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.2 mi away
Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills
3.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
1.4 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
1.5 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 15 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
Address: 7306 Parkway Dr, Hanover, MD 21076-1158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With newly renovated rooms, and located just off of both I-295 and I-95, Red Roof PLUS+ BW Parkway is just 2 miles from the Arundel Mills Mall, home to Medieval Times, Bass Pro Shops, several shopping destinations, and the Maryland Live! Casino! We are 100% Non-Smoking and conveniently located near the Baltimore Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, Johns Hopkins Medical Center, Johns Hopkins University, and many major government and corporate offices, such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. Red Roof Plus+ BW Parkway is only 7 miles from both the Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI Airport) and Fort Meade, 13 miles southwest of the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium (formerly PSINet Stadium). Meanwhile, all the fun of downtown Washington DC is any easy train ride, less than 30 miles away. Don't feel like dealing with the traffic? Take the light rail to all of Baltimore's greatest attractions, or the Marc or Amtrak train to Washington DC. We are surrounded by many excellent restaurants (some within walking distance). Our friendly staff is here to make every part of your trip easier - after all, we guarantee that every guest feels confident, significant, and delighted!When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Offering Red Roof Inn's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Red Roof Washington DC BW Parkway is 100% Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. Mini-Refrigerators and microwaves are available in Superior King and Deluxe Double room types. All rooms offer free WiFi. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, as well as pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Bw Parkway Hotel Hanover
Red Roof Inn Hanover
Hanover Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing