We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condition of Room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7253 Parkway Drive, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Hanover
Covington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Condition of Room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Registration individual did not greet or make me feel welcome. The wall paper was peeling away from the wall. We were unable to close bathroom door completely. I reported this issue and nothing was done. We were in room 108 I the first floor, which had a sliding door to the outside which caused concern for the safety of my family. The decorative pillows on bed had some questionable stains on them. My wife got a serious athlete's foot infection.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    201
    189
    140
    117
See reviews for
240
205
81
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

If value is the driver for you, consider this hotel a 5 rating. The only reason I rate it as a 4 is that the rooms are showing some wear. The plastic buttons on our air conditioner were broken (not functionally broken - they still worked), and some wallpaper was starting to peel. But, the room was large, clean, and comfortable. It was well-equipped with flat screen TV, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee maker, and safe. The air conditioner worked well. There was plenty of hot water and the shower had good pressure. The bath towels were rather small and thin but they did the job. When you consider that you are getting a week's worth of free parking included in the room rate, it makes it a great value if you are flying out of BWI for a week's vacation. Breakfast is included with your stay - it was what I would call a "continental breakfast" - mostly cold items but they did have a waffle maker. There is a restaurant/bar connected to the hotel that opens at 3:00 PM. The hotel has an outdoor pool but it was closed (season ended). All of the staff were friendly and courteous. They have a free shuttle to/from the BWI Airport. I'm not sure how early the shuttle starts but we took the 5:30 AM shuttle. When we arrived at BWI at the end of our trip, we called the phone number that they gave us and a shuttle picked us up reasonably quickly and took us right to our car. If you need a park & fly hotel, I definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1aCruise4wks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

At first when i saw the pic online i though it might be a small and nice really. BUt i was wrong. The hotel is 3 stars but no different with a 4.5 star hotel. very nice and in a good location. not hard to find and near to the beltway. The room is nice and clean, no different with a 4 stars room and the bed is comfortable. Very nice and roomy hotel and the hotel look very nice and big. I enjoyed my time at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianeduyenle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I will say we were greeted very graciously by the man at the front desk and that is the only nice thing. We got to the room wall paper falling off wall bed coils very old and you could feel them. Bathroom door hung wrong and could not close. Went to the Parkside Grill on site as we traveled all day. Menu limited to frozen food items to be warmed in the microwave soup asked for hot and it was cold out of the frige. Next Potatoe skins cold waitress had an indifferent attitude and brought them back as cold as I returned them. Food way way way overpriced. Breakfast area small and dirty. Had to look for butter and found in a fridge under microwave. No organization or attendant in the breakfast room

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
1.6 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills

Property: Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills
Address: 7253 Parkway Drive, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bwi Airport Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Ramada Hanover Bwi Airport
Hanover Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing