We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Longorn Steakhouse great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #8 of 110 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Peninsula Papagayo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Longorn Steakhouse great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The service was slow, we were seated immediately but the server took forever to great us, take our drink order and bring menus. The food made up for it though. I tried one of their specials the spicy jalapeno cheddar sirloin. It was the best steak I have had in a very long time. A side of your choice came with it and a salad I upgraded for $1.59 to the Ranch House Cobb salad. The salad was huge, with the addition of meat it could have been an entire meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    50
    26
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Bermuda
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Food was good and the service was fast and friendly. Large selection of appetizers and the steak was perfectly cooked.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Virgomom79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“SUPER Evening Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I were in town and decided on the Longhorn---always get a great meal! This Longhorn is beyond great---we have dined here before but this time we had Jean R. waiting on us--SHE is SUPER! It doesn't just seem to be a job, she made sure our evening was perfect! Thank you Jean and if you are in the area, you must dine here--the food, I could almost cut my steak with my fork!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LTCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Atmostphere and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I typically frequent this location at least twice a month. I LOVE coming to Longhorn. The service is always personable whether you are at the bar or at a table. They have great margaritas and their steaks just have a taste that cannot be described in words. I will continue to come back. Oh and the portion sizes are perfect.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jch_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best steak of all chain restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

LIKED: call ahead seating, kid friendly, good drinks, specials/deals, GREAT FOOD.

DISLIKED: crowded (expected because of the location by the mall)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing