We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Decent food service, crowded” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #7 of 110 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Decent food service, crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Ate here week of 9/17. Had the prime rib, which was cooked fairly well and well trimmed. Service was quick and professional. Restaurant was in the middle of a large mall complex and near a casino, so it was very crowded on a Thursday night.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catbert10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    50
    26
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
165 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had dinner on Friday night. They were busy and service was a little slow but the steaks were great. The steaks were juicy, tender and cooked perfectly. We would go back.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hwgo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unimpressive Steakhouse”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Parking is pretty slim since they share a lot with Olive Garden and Red Lobster.

Service has been hit or miss. One time we went and stood in the entrance for some time while people who hadn't been waiting as long with similarly sized parties got seated quickly. The 2nd time we were there shortly before closing and they seated us quickly but then had pretty poor service and attitude afterwards.

The food is pricey as you'd expect at a steak house, but the steak itself was tough and had WAY too much pepper on it. Practically uneatable. Salad and bread was the highlight of the meals.

Overall, not going back. My 8 year old wants to go constantly though. But that's because she's a sucker for the bread and butter. I wouldn't take her word for it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lonelysheltie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
148 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Love the chop steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Figures I like the least expensive steak on the menu, but chop steak, done right, with the sauce, mushrooms, and mashed on the side, comfort food after a long day of work. The Arundel Mills Mall is so convenient to BWI, with lots of choices of hotels and places to eat, reasonably priced, and of course shopping, which I pass on. I try and stay at the Hampton there, and they give you a lift to the mall, BWI, or whatever, I am usually a walker, but this night I just wanted to eat and crash. Longhorn fit the bill great, and I like a place that when you are alone on business, you can sit at the bar, have a beer and dinner, perfect. I have to add Longhorn is one of the few chains I really like, there is one in Altamonte Springs I go to when there, same story, good reliable place to go.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pixelvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, PA
Level Contributor
305 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Steak was good, service so so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

My marinated steak was good as was the salad, while the trimmings on loaded baked potato a little skimpy. A busy place on a Saturday night so maybe reason waitress forgot straws and was not too attentive. Seasoned fries my husband had were just plain fries he said and burger nothing special. Not a bad meal but quite pricey.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2seniorcitizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing