We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the entire experience overall. We arrived right at check in time and were greeted promptly by friendly staff. Our room was upgraded to the exec level for free and was ready upon our arrival. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and modern. Our room was very comfortable bed included. We swam in the hotel indoor pool which was heated. There is a nice gym and a little store in the hotel. There are 2 restaurants as well. The grill wins over the italian place. We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this place to everyone. It is a great value for the money.

Room Tip: 7th level executive floor is worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nome179er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay and for explaining about our different features as well as amenities. Please come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    137
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
124
212
32
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

During my husband's change of duty station with the Army, we are staying at The Hotel for 7 days before our household goods are delivered and this is by far the best long-term stay we have experienced. With 25 years in the Army and countless moves, we have spent many nights in hotels in many different cities from Georgia to Hawaii. This hotel beats them all hands down. You will be impressed from the moment you walk into the ultra contemporary lobby. The staff is friendly and helpful -- we had to extend our stay because our household goods are late.

The rooms are large with a sitting area, hardwood floors, and a huge bathroom with high end shower products. The beds are comfortable with lots of pillows and cozy comforters. The towels and linens are very good quality and each room has a small fridge and single serve coffee/tea maker.

The hotel is also very green, with recycling, energy efficient lighting, etc. The restaurants on property are excellent -- Vivo -- the Italian one located off the lobby has homemade pasta, fire-baked pizzas and incredibly fresh salads as well as outside dining if you like. Since we are moving into the sister apartment building across the drive, we can visit often!

The property is centrally located without the congestion of either Baltimore or DC but they are both within a quick (minus rush hour) drive. Also there is a huge movie theater, mall, and casino within two miles.

Room Tip: They are all great -- no need to worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrGinHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
AMAZING REVIEW! I cannot describe your review any better than that! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and to go into such details about the décor, set up, our green features and of course the restaurants and location! My staff and I are very grateful for such friends and for such reviews! This is the best marketing we could ever come up with. Please come back and see us when you are in the area again!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this properly 2-3 days per week for the past 3 months and it became my home away from home. The rooms are modern, bed and pillows are super comfy and the restaurants are wonderful. Def recommend for business travelers. The surrounding area has lots of great restaurants close by.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello Yolanda!

Thank you so much for writing about our hotel and for selecting us to be your home away from home! This means a lot to us! Please come back and see us more often.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I had two days before retuning home and wanted a nice hotel with shuttle near BWI.Airport. I found this wonderful hotel. The staff was professional and helpful. The atmosphere was quality and relaxing. You can stay in and have everything you need; Of course you can venture out, safe and plenty to do...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on here! We appreciate it a lot! This is how we tell the world out there who we are!
Please come back and see us more often.

Sincerely,
Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I am a fairly seasoned traveler. I've been to France, Italy, UK, and in the US I've been to almost every state. All I can say is that for the money you pay at this hotel you get WAY more than you should. It's great for business travelers and isn't filled with a ton of noisy kids. Has a really nice workout center. Restaurants are wonderful. Business center has free computer AND printer usage. There isn't one thing that I disliked about this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagogal1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
What could be better than such a review from a veteran traveler as yourself! This is the best award we can ask for! I am very grateful to you for such a well written review! Thanks a million. Please come back and see us more often!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randallstown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

More than expected for its price point. Tucked away in a tranquil location amist flowers, shrubs and even a small park. The Hotel is only a few feet from several eaterys including its own outside cafes. My room was beautifully decorated in an elegant comtemporary style. The muted tones, chrome accents and luxurious bedding was the perfect remedy to ensure a restful stay.Their service personnel was friendly, accomodating and professional. I plan to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpride19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
I love this review as it is very descriptive and straight to the point! My team and I are feeling wonderful because we were able to offer you a needed relaxation in our hotel. We would love to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I've booked this hotel enough via Hotwire that I have a pretty good chance of knowing which of the "random" hotels it is on the list. Love this place. Convenient to my government customer, tons of local restaurants, and the two onsite are very good also, if not a little pricey. The business center is convenient (and free) and has saved me a few times with ability to print or copy documents. It's a new facility, clean and has all the amenities you want although the Gym is a little anemic. it does have a small pool. I even got an ice cream out of the little sundry shop downstairs. The staff is very helpful and pleasant every time I stay. No free breakfast but they do have plenty of local places. Another positive: laundry facilities for guests!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay and our hotel. I am very delighted to know that you enjoyed our location and offerings. I would love to hear from you on some suggestions you would like to see in our exercise room.

Have a terrific weekend and I look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.5 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.8 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
1.5 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#13 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Property: The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076-1995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing