We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I WILL NEVER STAY ANYWHERE ELSE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I am a fairly seasoned traveler. I've been to France, Italy, UK, and in the US I've been to almost every state. All I can say is that for the money you pay at this hotel you get WAY more than you should. It's great for business travelers and isn't filled with a ton of noisy kids. Has a really nice workout center. Restaurants are wonderful. Business center has free computer AND printer usage. There isn't one thing that I disliked about this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicagogal1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

What could be better than such a review from a veteran traveler as yourself! This is the best award we can ask for! I am very grateful to you for such a well written review! Thanks a million. Please come back and see us more often!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 727 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

More than expected for its price point. Tucked away in a tranquil location amist flowers, shrubs and even a small park. The Hotel is only a few feet from several eaterys including its own outside cafes. My room was beautifully decorated in an elegant comtemporary style. The muted tones, chrome accents and luxurious bedding was the perfect remedy to ensure a restful stay.Their service personnel was friendly, accomodating and professional. I plan to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpride19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

I love this review as it is very descriptive and straight to the point! My team and I are feeling wonderful because we were able to offer you a needed relaxation in our hotel. We would love to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I've booked this hotel enough via Hotwire that I have a pretty good chance of knowing which of the "random" hotels it is on the list. Love this place. Convenient to my government customer, tons of local restaurants, and the two onsite are very good also, if not a little pricey. The business center is convenient (and free) and has saved me a few times with ability to print or copy documents. It's a new facility, clean and has all the amenities you want although the Gym is a little anemic. it does have a small pool. I even got an ice cream out of the little sundry shop downstairs. The staff is very helpful and pleasant every time I stay. No free breakfast but they do have plenty of local places. Another positive: laundry facilities for guests!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay and our hotel. I am very delighted to know that you enjoyed our location and offerings. I would love to hear from you on some suggestions you would like to see in our exercise room.

Have a terrific weekend and I look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a conference. I must say it was gorgeous. There was plenty of free parking. The conference rooms were well maintained. The hotel room was very spacious and the amenities were generous. Very modern decor and the bed was so very comfortable and soft. We had a Kureig coffee maker in the room with generous amounts of creamer (IH French vanilla) and sugar & substitutes. I definitely would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Hello Tanya:

Thank you for your very nice comments about our hotel and amenities. We truly appreciate the time you took to write about your experience. Please come back and see us more often!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I usually stay at a mid range chain hotel. Due to a late booking, this was the only hotel in the area. Boy what a treat! Comfortable and clean rooms with a touch of European flair thrown in, all at a very reasonable price. Both restaurants at the hotel are great. Very fresh and very tasty. The staff is super and the location is convenient to the highway, many local attractions as well as not too far from downtown Baltimore. A great find!

Room Tip: You need to be above the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Hello Christie, I really like your review and of course your title. Thank you! for taking the time to come back on here and comment about your stay. We are so happy that you found us and that you enjoyed all that we and the area has to offer! Please come back and see us again!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Rooms were immaculately clean, amenities fully stocked, location convenient to U.S. Naval Academy and BWI airport. Staff was friendly and helpful. Arrival too late to eat. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor has special amenities. Try it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

I love the title! Very Catchy! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write on here about us and especially with such enthusiasm! This is our best message out there! Please come back and see us more often.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very nice hotel with very contemporary style. We stayed during the Memorial Day weekend and it was a great time and the food was very good at the restaurant. It has a location for any type of entertainment. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pjazzy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you so much! To be honest with you, I do hear that comment very often! Many of our guests mention that they get a European clean and simple feel to our Hotel. We are happy you found out and hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely, Jeff Makhlouf General MAnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
1.8 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,033 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 14 in Hanover
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
1.5 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#12 of 14 in Hanover
451 reviews
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076-1995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range: $142 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing