We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Terrific Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrific Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We found The Hotel by accident after our flight from BWI was cancelled & it was nearby. Wow! We were all very pleased with how nice the decor was & everything was comfortable & top notch, for a very reasonable price. They went above & beyond by offering us a town car ride to the nearby mall so we could get some things we were missing due to the airlines shipping our bags home, but not us. Then, they sent the town car back to pick us up, as their normal shuttle was busy making airport runs due to others running into the same problem at BWI. The only complaint I had was their bar was overrun & the staffing was caught short due to the onslaught of unplanned reservations & getting a 2nd drink never happened. I finally gave up & flagged down the bartender & asked for my check. I chalked that up to bad luck on being understaffed, rather than a systemic problem. I would recommend them in a hearbeat & stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rodbeeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for your comments. I can only imagine how inconvenient it could be to not be able to get on your flight and then end up in a hotel instead. I am happy to know however that your experience here made up for some of that inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback regarding the bar, I will make sure to pass it along to the restaurant management for coaching.

Have a great day!!

Sincerely, Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    136
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
119
202
32
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Recently stayed at The Hotel in Arundel Mills. Granted it is new but the service and hospitality were exceptional. The room was very nice, clean, comfortable and quiet. Very convenient parking garage and a nice courtyard where there was a nice bagel shop. We had a King bed with several varieties of pillow types to choose from. It's also conveniently located right by the Arundel Mills Mall. Lots of places to eat, fast food though. The food at the hotel is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzannesteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! We know how busy you, so just the fact that you took time to write about us means the whole world to us!
Please come back soon and see us.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This place is great for so many reasons. Location: great area and close to NSA and Ft Meade. Decor: top notch rooms with great views. Service: this is puts the others to shame Yanni and staff is what really brings us back time and time again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdAgnostos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Awesome, straight to the point review!! Thank you for mentioning Yanni at the front desk. As a result of you mentioning him, he will be getting a little award from his manager!!!

Please come back and see us again!!!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel was awesome. The rooms were beautiful, and the bathrooms modern and very nice. Because I booked on Expedia, they automatically upgraded me to an executive room with access to a lounge which was stocked 24 hours a day with free candy, snacks, and drinks. The front desk staff was very nice. The hotel offered a shuttle service beginning at 4 am and was available for pickups within 5 miles of the hotel. The hotel is close to a large outlet mall with a movie theater and is in a great part of town. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Hanover or looking for an airport hotel to go to Baltimore.

Room Tip: book on expedia
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to come back on here and write about your recent experience. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed yourself at our hotel and that you had a chance to explore the area and what it has to offer.

Please come back and see us more often.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

In this hotel the room was clean and the room was good quality level room. In the bathroom was enough towels :-) Nice and friendly service was great after long flight. Parking is easy any time. Lovely good bed - tight good sleep. Easy come and go- Baltimore-Washington-Annapolis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sari r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to come back on this site to specifically write about your experience at the Hotel at Arundel Preserve. This means a lot to us! I am glad you stayed with us after your long flight, I totally know how it feels!!

Have a wonderful weekend!!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I noticed this hotel while driving to Arundel Mills Mall. It looked interesting so I thought I'd try it. I was not disappointed. The front desk staff is affable, efficient and April, the Assistant GM handled our requests with aplomb and professionalism. The rooms are very modern, clean, comfortable and the room setup is superb and very different from the standard room. The shower is big and the bed was quite comfortable. The robe and slippers are of good quality. It's a short distance to Arundel Mills Mall and immediately off the exit from the Washington/Baltimore Parkway. It's located between DC and Baltimore and minutes away from BWI Airport. If you're in the area, check it out. It's one of the best hotels in the area. The only downside is that the crowd in the lobby made me a little uncomfortable. But other than that my overall experience was pleasant and I would recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the concierge level. It's 24-7 and offers a wide away of snacks and beverag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WDC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for this amazingly written survey and of course for your nice comments. You did not only like our accommodations and offerings but also our staff specifically our Assistant GM, April. This is wonderful! Please make sure you come back and visit us more often and enjoy more of what the area has to offer.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park MD
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

WOW! What a beautiful hotel. My wife and I spent a night here for our anniversary on the dinner & a movie package. This consisted of a one night stay, 2 movie tickets at Arundel Mills Cineplex, and dinner at Grillfire. We arrived at a very spacious, nicely decorated lobby and greeted by the hotel staff at the front desk. All were in a cheerful mood which is nice to see when checking into a hotel. We were given room keys and told to check in for dinner reservations at GrillFire when we had a chance. The parking lot is behind the hotel. The levels of the garage do marry up with a walkway to your floor. We were on the 3rd floor of the hotel so I drove to the 3rd level of the garage only to find there was no walkthrough to the hotel. We had to go down to the first floor, into the hotel, then up again. Just something we would like to have known. Also, a lot of spaces on the 1st level of the garage are reserved for the restaurant so you end up on the 2nd level or higher by the time you locate a place to park. Our room was very well decorated and what I suppose is an open shower (no door) in the bathroom. While this was different, we found it easy to get the floor very wet outside the shower and the coolness of air while taking a shower had us strategically figuring how to take a hot shower and not cause a flood. Our room view was of the front of the hotel. When we checked in I noted the desk clerk said our room was her favorite. Not sure why she said that so I chalked it up to something they are told to say. While the view was simply the street view from the hotel, we were on the 3rd floor as I mentioned and come the next morning we could hear all the street noise and a guy working on some power-washing on the side of the building. Not necessarily the best way to wake up to the day, but the comfortable bed made dozing off during the noise a little easier. And we had a late checkout so that helped since we were at the casino pretty late. I have not read many other reviews so I don’t know if a room around the back towards the parking garage would have been better. Overall, though it’s was a very nice stay and we would definitely do it again.

Room Tip: If you want the front view, ask for a higher floor. A bit noisy in the morning of our departure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJnCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Happy anniversary!!! I am glad that you selected our hotel to celebrate such a beautiful occasion. I appreciate your detailed review and of course the great comments as well as the very constructive feedback. We take all feedback very seriously and do all we can to remedy any issues. Please come back and see us again and again for your anniversaries and other occasions!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
1.5 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
1.5 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#13 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.8 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Property: The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076-1995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing