We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cumberland, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Very clean, friendly staff. Only issue was our room was not cool enough for us the night we stayed. Not sure if it was just that room or the coolest they will let you set it. Other then that will deffinately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your quick review and for your comments. Our building utilizes a central heating and cooling system unlike the typical hotel "P-Tac" units. The temperature is electronically controlled by computer and takes in consideration the outside heat, humidity... Our guests have the ability to change the temperature up or down to fine tune it to their comfort level.

I am looking forward to seeing you stay with us very soon.

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    147
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
135
227
33
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just a brief weekend stay here and I was very pleased. 5 min from the Casino Live and major eateries. Very clean - beautiful bathroom which wowed me unlike other place's I've stayed. Things that annoyed me was the confusing light situation lol So many switches and couldn't figure out how to turn lights off or on. Also disappointed that I couldn't order any movies in the room. Check out took a long time, decided to just leave my room key on the desk. They should've had more than 1 person checking people out on a Sunday. If you want to be near everything in Arundel Mills this is the best hotel around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quiana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much Ms. Quiana for taking the time to write about our hotel, this means a lot to us.
Thank you for your comments about the lights. The light switches are part of our LEED design and I agree that they can be confusing at times. We constantly work on revising our check in scripting to make sure the instructions are covered at check in. As far as the check out process, I am 100% in agreement with you, I am currently investigating what took place as we constantly schedule at least 2 agents for the front desk during that time.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We took a girls trip to Hanover, MD to visit the new casino, Maryland Live. We settled on The Hotel at Arundel Preserve since we could get the military rate. The proximity to Maryland Live is less than a mile and the entire area is surrounded with options for breakfast, lunch or dinner. This hotel is so beautiful and well decorated. We stayed in the executive room and did not want to leave. The beds are extremely comfy and the customer service in the hotel - fabulous! We were treated as if we were VIPs. Very well done, management at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve. I can not wait to visit again and I let everyone know to stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank va_divas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience and for sharing it with other travelers. Your detailed description of the hotel and area amenities is very much appreciated and will help first time visitors get an idea of how beautiful our hotel is.

Please come back and see us again and again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Hotel is absolutely beautiful! I love the modern decor! Our room was gorgeous, clean and very comfortable. Staying on the 7th floor, we also had Access to the Executive Lounge. The Restaurant (Grillside) was also GREAT! We had lunch and dinner there on day 1 and breakfast on day 2. The food was delicious and excellent prices! Quantity AND quality was excellent! We WILL stay there again and again whenever we are in the area. My only complaint.....no juices in the lounge refrigerator or the hotel store.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Johnnye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience and for sharing it with other travelers. Your detailed description of the hotel and area amenities is very much appreciated and will help first time visitors get an idea of how beautiful our hotel is.

Please come back and see us again and again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel truly stands out as unique in Maryland. Everything about it is great. Rooms are spacious, well kept, and seem to have very good sound insulation. Not sure if all rooms are the same, but ours had a couch, fridge, nice waterfall shower, and really comfortable bed. The room had a master light control switch, which was great both for turning on/off all the lights, but also because there seemed to be an insane number of light configurations in the room and hunting them all down was tough.
We were able to get a pack and play was clean (surprising how many hotels don't clean them).
The staff is extremely accommodating and helpful. We've stayed here a number of times and have never had a bad experience.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skajjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience and for sharing it with other travelers. Your detailed description of the hotel and area amenities is very much appreciated and will help first time visitors get an idea of how beautiful our hotel is.

Please come back and see us again and again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating a night out, without our children. We chose this hotel because we wanted to be close to Casino Live and Arundel Mills Mall, and because we didn't want to stay in a "chain" hotel. We were completely happy with the hotel and restaurant (which we had both dinner and breakfast at). It's beautifully designed, has friendly staff and very clean. We stayed on the 7th floor and would do it again. We were amazed that you had free drinks and snacks in the lounge and free breakfast vouchers...it's rare to find these days!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience and for sharing it with other travelers. Your detailed description of the hotel and area amenities is very much appreciated and will help first time visitors get an idea of how beautiful our hotel is.

Please come back and see us again and again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Everything was great; check in was easy, the rooms were clean every day, and the staff were wonderful. If you can, try the bagel place at the corner as you're driving in; it has very good coffee, and fantastic breakfast options. Distance-wise, it's about 15 - 20 minutes away from most of the places people would normally visit, like Baltimore Harbor and Ellicott City.

A little bit awkward to work out on the first floor because 3/4ths of the walls are glass windows. I personally do not like being watched as I work out, but the equipment was clean and had a good diversity of machines, so if I go early enough in the it's not so bad.

Even with that, I would still rate this as a high-quality hotel as far as customer service and room quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience and for sharing it with other travelers. Your detailed description of the hotel and area amenities is very much appreciated and will help first time visitors get an idea of how beautiful our hotel is.

Please come back and see us again and again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.8 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,005 reviews
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
512 reviews
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
1.5 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#13 of 14 in Hanover
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Property: The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076-1995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing