We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Nearby Hotels
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aloft Arundel Mills(Hanover)(Great Value!)
$101
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Live! Lofts(Hanover)
$127
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
551
155
33
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
551
155
33
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrillfire restaurantthe executive loungebeautiful hotelromance packagebagel shopcorner roomparking garagelight switchesboutique hotellate checkoutfavorite hotelwalk in showerrain showersitting areaking roomfront desk staffindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 754 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel truly stands out as unique in Maryland. Everything about it is great. Rooms are spacious, well kept, and seem to have very good sound insulation. Not sure if all rooms are the same, but ours had a couch, fridge, nice waterfall shower, and really comfortable bed. The room had a master light control switch, which was great both for turning on/off all the lights, but also because there seemed to be an insane number of light configurations in the room and hunting them all down was tough.
We were able to get a pack and play was clean (surprising how many hotels don't clean them).
The staff is extremely accommodating and helpful. We've stayed here a number of times and have never had a bad experience.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have the best views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skajjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience and for sharing it with other travelers. Your detailed description of the hotel and area amenities is very much appreciated and will help first time visitors get an idea of how beautiful our hotel is.

Please come back and see us again and again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating a night out, without our children. We chose this hotel because we wanted to be close to Casino Live and Arundel Mills Mall, and because we didn't want to stay in a "chain" hotel. We were completely happy with the hotel and restaurant (which we had both dinner and breakfast at). It's beautifully designed, has friendly staff and very clean. We stayed on the 7th floor and would do it again. We were amazed that you had free drinks and snacks in the lounge and free breakfast vouchers...it's rare to find these days!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience and for sharing it with other travelers. Your detailed description of the hotel and area amenities is very much appreciated and will help first time visitors get an idea of how beautiful our hotel is.

Please come back and see us again and again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Everything was great; check in was easy, the rooms were clean every day, and the staff were wonderful. If you can, try the bagel place at the corner as you're driving in; it has very good coffee, and fantastic breakfast options. Distance-wise, it's about 15 - 20 minutes away from most of the places people would normally visit, like Baltimore Harbor and Ellicott City.

A little bit awkward to work out on the first floor because 3/4ths of the walls are glass windows. I personally do not like being watched as I work out, but the equipment was clean and had a good diversity of machines, so if I go early enough in the it's not so bad.

Even with that, I would still rate this as a high-quality hotel as far as customer service and room quality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience and for sharing it with other travelers. Your detailed description of the hotel and area amenities is very much appreciated and will help first time visitors get an idea of how beautiful our hotel is.

Please come back and see us again and again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I reserved 2 rooms for this past weekend for in-laws visiting from out of town, I had a lot of requests for the front desk staff and they were so helpful, I would especially like to thank Xavia, Anith and one other front desk staff member, a woman who's name I did not get, for helping us in a most friendly and professional manner. And since one of my requests required a manager to assist. I would also like to thank Patrick, the operations manager on duty for his efficient and courteous help! We saw the rooms and they were beautiful, and we visited with my in-laws at the hotel and ate with them in the beautiful Grillfire restaurant. Everything was perfect and all staff were great. if you have out of town visitors and want to treat them to a nice stay, here is the place to put them up. They were very happy and so were we. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinak40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience and for sharing it with other travelers. Your detailed description of the hotel and area amenities is very much appreciated and will help first time visitors get an idea of how beautiful our hotel is.

Please come back and see us again and again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We booked this hotel after reading the great reviews on Trip Advisor. I must say, we were NOT disappointed. We arrived from a long overseas flight and called the shuttle at midnight. They quickly arrived to take our several bags to the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located about 5-10 minutes from the BWI airport. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and since we were arriving after midnight, we were offered a one hour extension on our check-out without us asking. That never happens! The room was nicely decorated with a contemporary them and very clean. Also, the hotel is set back slightly from the road, and we found it very quiet. The beds were comfortable and the sheets/bedding were very high quality. For breakfast, we ate at the Grillfire (on site restaurant). The blueberry/lemon pancakes were great. Also, my son enjoyed the Crab Cakes eggs benedict. I can't say enough about this hotel...we will stay again when traveling to the Baltimore area of out of BWI!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyJo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience and for sharing it with other travelers. Your detailed description of the hotel and area amenities is very much appreciated and will help first time visitors get an idea of how beautiful our hotel is.

Please come back and see us again and again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews