We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Rhinland Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel, reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a new hotel that has great rooms, good prices (with a military discount), and a great location. Tons of parking in a parking ramp, staff is very helpful. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Only semi-negative comment is that the hotel restaurant is priced very high. It would be nice if they offered a free breakfast of some sort. This may be why the prices are decent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricBalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hello Eric:

Thank you so much for this nice review and most of all for your lovely PICTURES!!! They look great, I appreciate you taking the time to do so.

Please come back and see us soon!!

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    130
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
112
187
30
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Everything about this hotel was perfect! I totally loved the modern exterior of this place, down to the fire place and swimming pool! Though the room was a tad small (king room), it was okay for two people. The ONLY complaint that I have is that the hotel has Direct TV which functions via satallite. It was raining with a few winds and the weather knocked out the television for maybe 15 mintes. I would indeed stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixFiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Lovely review and super catchy title!! Thank you so much, I am glad you liked our hotel. We do certainly offer larger rooms, please ask about those the next time you stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you stay with us pretty soon.

Sincerely, Jeff Makhlouf General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We Stayed Overnight While We Were Moving With 3 Kids And It Accommodated Everyone Really Well. Excellent Service, Great Clean Rooms With Comfortable Beds. Can't Wait To Stay Here Again.

Grillfire Restaurant Was Pretty Good And The Staff Was Friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brookecomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
I am hoping this note finds you well! I hope you arrived to your destination and that you are settled!
Thank you so much for your review and opinion of our hotel! Please come back and see us very soon!

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
148 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there one Saturday night after a long flight from Las Vegas to Baltimore. First impression was of a beautiful, modern hotel and the impression was carried into the room. We had booked the Executive level (7th floor) because of the lounge and the free breakfast. The lounge was a disappointment in terms of "lounge"--small room with a computer terminal, a couple of chairs and a TV--but the free sodas were welcome. And the breakfast was fantastic as was dinner the night before in Grillfire, the hotel's restaurant. The room was very quiet, the sofa comfortable, bed great. The bathroom was beautiful and everything was super clean. Oh and the toiletries smelled great. It IS on the pricey side though so next time would stay on a non-executive floor and eat at a Dunkin Donuts.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SFNM28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and selecting our hotel after such a lengthy flight. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Please come back and see us more often.

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I booked online & was able to get reservations at short notice for fare price. Nice hotel not luxury but great location between Baltimore & Wash, DC area. Oh! no daily charge to park-great! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very convenient to shopping mall (bargins), casino & restaurants and the shuttle service was wonderful. Grillfire Restaurant had great food, drinks, ambiance & modern bar. Get the braised short ribs and the crab cake sandwich is OMG Good! & with fries was figure licking good. I was the first customer to have the 44 Vodka(gluten free) cocktail very smooth, light and good. Don't forget to go to the great Bagel shop across from the hotel--must try the blueberry cream cheese on your bagel and chicken soup was scruptious! The king room were very nice, especially the extra sitting area & energy efficiency. Had to figure out how to work the light switches. However, the bed was not very comfy. They can stand to work on getting more plush mattress or padding to avoid aching back. The bathroom and room amenties were very nice however, in my king room, there was no microwave or fridge--should be standards in all rooms. Cable channels great & hookups for external devices & DVD Players but u must bring along with u. View was to street & Parking Lot. Pool area was great for waddling & for kids--not a place to swim laps. The Coffee/tea station in morning was great, Love TAZO teas and cream. Overall the stay was great for birthday getaway, quiet, quaint & will definitely return and recommend to others.

Room Tip: For added movie selection & entertain kids, bring your DVD-Rom and the AV cables to connect to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello Giby01:

Happy Birthday!!! I am so happy to know that you selected our hotel for celebrating. Moreover, thank you for your review and for sharing details about your experience and especially our restaurants. I am so happy to know you are coming back and for that I would like to point out a couple of things that will definitely make your stay more enjoyable.
a-The rooms do not have microwaves, however there is one in the Executive lounge if you are staying on the 7th floor and one behind the front desk where we would heat anything for you with a big smile!
b-The rooms do have mini-fridges; they are located in the cabinet that has the Keurig coffee maker on it.
c-We have connections kits at the front desk that we loan out to our guests. They have all kind of connections for all kind of devices so you can enjoying watching your PC, Ipod, Ipad or xbox material on your TV.
d-Please contact me personally at 410-796-9836 so I know what room you stayed in in order to look into the mattress situation. We have brand new plush European Serta mattresses in every room and normally get wonderful feedback.

Looking forward to hearing back from you.

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I love staying at boutique hotels. We were attending an event in the area and decided to make it a short get away. We were excited to try this one. It is relatively new, so that was a plus. The front desk staff was nice enough. However, I felt like this hotel was marketed as having "luxury", but I felt like it was just "nice". The rooms were cute; they were smaller than what we expected. It reminded me of a tiny NYC apartment. There was a small sofa built into the wall with an ottoman. There was a coffee maker with specialty flavors. The room also had art and a nice TV. The decor is definitely trendy and modern, but most things felt like they were cheaply made. For instance, the room darkeners in our room were a little tattered when I rolled them down. Also, the lights in our room seemed like an afterthought. After noticing that we had to hit the "all lights on" switch at the door, then we had to figure out which switch went to what. They were in odd locations around the room and it was just a little annoying. The other thing is the rain shower in the bathroom is a "luxury" idea, but the water pressure was ridiculously low. It made it seem like an ordinary shower that was nothing to rave about. Overall, I would not stay here more than one night, but if it fits the budget, it is fine for an overnight visit.

Room Tip: Room 631 had a view of the parking garage and utility equipment - Not the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tclark62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences from your most recent stay. I appreciate the affect you took some time to let us know about your experience. Our hotel is among the best accommodations in the region and we pride ourselves with our luxurious settings and services. Our room furniture was custom made by a local interior designer. I understand the confusion with the light switches, however this is one of the items that make our hotel LEED built approved. We are soon to be LEED operational. I will take your comments about the shades back to my engineering team and we will investigate.

Please come back and see us again!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after a cruise and the place was great. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was really relaxing.. The lights in the room were confusing at first. You have to hit the All On button at the door before any of your outlets or adapters and lights will work (fancy).. I will definitely be back.. Close to restaurants but the restaurant in the hotel is great. They even give cotton candy when you pay your bill! Yay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingma54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello Kingma54!! I hope you enjoyed your cruise. Thank you for staying with us after such a nice getaway. I am glad the light switch set up worked out for you and thank you for appreciating it. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and your restaurant experience.
Please come back and see us very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
1.5 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 15 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Property: The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076-1995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing