We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend for my birthday. The hotel was better than expected!!! The hotel is in a prime location and offers free parking in it's garage. The check in process was smooth and fast. We reached our room which was immaculate! The bed was very comfortable and we had a nice view from our window.

We didn't get a chance to eat in the onsite restaurant but it seemed to be a popular spot. We plan to eat here during our next stay as we will definitely be returning.

One thing we had to get used too was the fact that there was no door to the shower. There's the main bathroom door and then the toilet is in it's own enclosed area. The shower was fantastic but there just wasnt' a door which took some getting used too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMD412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Happy Birthday Miss MD 412!!! You definitely selected the perfect location for your B-day celebration!! I am disappointed to know that you did not have time to try Grillfire. It is definitely the Hot Spot in town of course besides the Casino :)
I understand the way you felt about the rain shower and I totally agree it is super cool and a matter of personal preference. You might want to ask for our rooms with tubs the next time you stay with us which I am hoping is very soon!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    136
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
119
203
32
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We are in the area on a business trip and are staying at this hotel. It has been the most pleasurable experience. The hotel staff is very well trained. They are friendly & accomodating, the housekeeping is impeccable and the restaurant has great food. The beds are phenomonal with super soft linens, extra large room with sitting area and small coffee area with mini fridge. This was our first experience going outside of Marriott's as we are platinum elite with them. We were pleasantly surprised at the level of service given here for our first visit. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants, shopping and the new casino was also alot of fun. As our visit draws to an end, we are already looking forward to a return trip in the near future. Thanks to all the staff and management for a job well done. The Murrays

Room Tip: Our room was on the 7th floor overlooking the fountain and close to the executive lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much Linda for your review. Very well said and lovely! This truly make us proud-the fact you are not staying with such a great brand with great loyalty in order for you to experience our hotel! I am sorry your visit did not last as long as you wanted it to but hope to see you very soon!

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

So I came across this place while searching for a venue for our wedding reception. We were looking mainly in the Washington DC metro area, but a friend of mine went to a wedding here and recommended that we take a look. We instantly fell in love with this place. It is a boutique hotel with a very modern/cool vibe, which was what we wanted. We had a 350 guests, which fit perfectly into the space. Julie and Carl, who are both in charge of banquets, were so great and provided top notch service. Also, the price is about half of what you would pay in the Washington area. All of our guests loved the venue and we can't wait to see the final pictures. Our videographer said he expected the hotel to look amazing in the video. Lastly, they upgraded us to the corner room suite, which was very nice! It had a totally separate living area and two bathrooms.

Overall, great job to the hotel team and would recommend anyone looking to get married to check this place out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Please let me first congratulate you on your wedding. Both of you make up a wonderful couple and I was amazed by the amount of love and affection your guests had for you. Thank you for your comments regarding the wedding itself and the hotel and of course Julie and Carl!
Although we are a boutique hotel with a specialized and customized service for every guest, we also have over 10,000 square feet of banquet space and we do many social and business events just like yours.
Please do not forget about us and come back to see us very soon!!
Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I travel often for business and pleasure. My standards are high. This is THE ONLY hotel I now stay at when traveling from BWI or visiting in the area. It is a boutique hotel with lovely, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, great amenities, cleanliness and attention to detail. The restaurant on the property is upscale and offers a decent menu and lively bar. I highly recommend it over the chains and the rates are absolutely reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLW0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on the hotel, the restaurant and our offerings. We truly appreciate you taking the time to do so! Please come back and see us very soon. We miss you already!

Sincerely,


Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This property is extremely comfortable and relaxing. The rooms are well appointed and parking in the garage behind the property is free. I have stayed at several other hotels in this area and this is by far the best if you can swing the price. It is a bit pricier than most of the other local hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you Dominic for reviewing our hotel. Your comments are fantastic. As far as our rates, I encourage you to regularly check our website and lookout for our promotional email for special deals that we run. We price ourselves competitively in the area keeping in mind the additional services and amenities we offer.
I hope to see you stay with us again pretty soon!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I had never heard of the brand before but went with a friend for a girls night out at the nearby casino. This place is really beautiful. The rooms were very nice. The beds were great and the lines were PERFECT! The staff were very nice...both the front desk and the restaurant. And the restaurant is also very nice...food and atmosphere were perfect for a date! I will definately be back for an overnight stay and dinner with my husband!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarristrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to actually visiting back Tripadvisor to share your experience with everyone else. This means the world to us! And it is the best publicity we would ever ask for! Thank you again for staying with us and please don't be late in coming back to see us!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Allis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The room was absolutely amazing and the location of this hotel is so close to shopping at the Arundel Outlet! The hotel basically is like its own little city block with restaurants and accommodations. Very convenient to lots of shopping and restaurants. The inside of the hotel is immaculate and I will definitely be staying again. The place looks like a very expensive hotel but pricing was very good!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_LHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful descriptive review of the hotel and the area it is located in. It definitely helps future guests to visualize their experience. I love the fact you compared us to our own little city! This is amazing but true, as we have many restaurant within walking distance.
Please come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
1.5 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
1.5 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#13 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.8 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Property: The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076-1995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing