We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel for Your Wedding!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel at Arundel Preserve to your Saves list
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Date Night Package
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel for Your Wedding!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

So I came across this place while searching for a venue for our wedding reception. We were looking mainly in the Washington DC metro area, but a friend of mine went to a wedding here and recommended that we take a look. We instantly fell in love with this place. It is a boutique hotel with a very modern/cool vibe, which was what we wanted. We had a 350 guests, which fit perfectly into the space. Julie and Carl, who are both in charge of banquets, were so great and provided top notch service. Also, the price is about half of what you would pay in the Washington area. All of our guests loved the venue and we can't wait to see the final pictures. Our videographer said he expected the hotel to look amazing in the video. Lastly, they upgraded us to the corner room suite, which was very nice! It had a totally separate living area and two bathrooms.

Overall, great job to the hotel team and would recommend anyone looking to get married to check this place out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Please let me first congratulate you on your wedding. Both of you make up a wonderful couple and I was amazed by the amount of love and affection your guests had for you. Thank you for your comments regarding the wedding itself and the hotel and of course Julie and Carl!
Although we are a boutique hotel with a specialized and customized service for every guest, we also have over 10,000 square feet of banquet space and we do many social and business events just like yours.
Please do not forget about us and come back to see us very soon!!
Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    129
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
109
182
30
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I travel often for business and pleasure. My standards are high. This is THE ONLY hotel I now stay at when traveling from BWI or visiting in the area. It is a boutique hotel with lovely, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, great amenities, cleanliness and attention to detail. The restaurant on the property is upscale and offers a decent menu and lively bar. I highly recommend it over the chains and the rates are absolutely reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLW0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on the hotel, the restaurant and our offerings. We truly appreciate you taking the time to do so! Please come back and see us very soon. We miss you already!

Sincerely,


Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This property is extremely comfortable and relaxing. The rooms are well appointed and parking in the garage behind the property is free. I have stayed at several other hotels in this area and this is by far the best if you can swing the price. It is a bit pricier than most of the other local hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you Dominic for reviewing our hotel. Your comments are fantastic. As far as our rates, I encourage you to regularly check our website and lookout for our promotional email for special deals that we run. We price ourselves competitively in the area keeping in mind the additional services and amenities we offer.
I hope to see you stay with us again pretty soon!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I had never heard of the brand before but went with a friend for a girls night out at the nearby casino. This place is really beautiful. The rooms were very nice. The beds were great and the lines were PERFECT! The staff were very nice...both the front desk and the restaurant. And the restaurant is also very nice...food and atmosphere were perfect for a date! I will definately be back for an overnight stay and dinner with my husband!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarristrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to actually visiting back Tripadvisor to share your experience with everyone else. This means the world to us! And it is the best publicity we would ever ask for! Thank you again for staying with us and please don't be late in coming back to see us!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Allis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The room was absolutely amazing and the location of this hotel is so close to shopping at the Arundel Outlet! The hotel basically is like its own little city block with restaurants and accommodations. Very convenient to lots of shopping and restaurants. The inside of the hotel is immaculate and I will definitely be staying again. The place looks like a very expensive hotel but pricing was very good!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_LHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful descriptive review of the hotel and the area it is located in. It definitely helps future guests to visualize their experience. I love the fact you compared us to our own little city! This is amazing but true, as we have many restaurant within walking distance.
Please come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is the hotel I book anytime I have guess come into town. Clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed etc. Ice machines are not on every floor, I think just odd floors. Good to know before you go looking for ice. The parking garage is not connected to the hotel itself, so your floor you are staying on does not reflect the floor you park. Once you park, you have to go to first floor of garage, then go into hotel to take the elevator up to your floor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaToya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for not only selecting our hotel for your most recent stay but for also coming back on here and writing about your experience! I appreciate your explanation about the garage parking and would like to add that the garage is connected to the hotel by a very short walkway.

Looking forward to seeing you stay with us in the future!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

On a whim, my wife surprised me and got us a last minute room at "The Hotel". We arrived at 9:30 PM on a Tuesday night and were treated like royalty from the minute we got there. The Fireside Grill restaurant was fantastic and the service was great despite arriving 10 minutes before the kitchen closed. The room was amazing. We loved the decor and the attention paid to the details. Even the window curtains were cool (and actually kept the room dark). All in all, this was one of my best hotel stays ever. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
I am so happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay. Thank you so much for commenting on your stay. This is very helpful for other TripAdvisor visitors and of course to us here at the Hotel.
We can't wait for you to come back and see us again!!!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
1.5 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#4 of 15 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
1.5 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#14 of 15 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Property: The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Expedia so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing