We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

On a whim, my wife surprised me and got us a last minute room at "The Hotel". We arrived at 9:30 PM on a Tuesday night and were treated like royalty from the minute we got there. The Fireside Grill restaurant was fantastic and the service was great despite arriving 10 minutes before the kitchen closed. The room was amazing. We loved the decor and the attention paid to the details. Even the window curtains were cool (and actually kept the room dark). All in all, this was one of my best hotel stays ever. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

I am so happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay. Thank you so much for commenting on your stay. This is very helpful for other TripAdvisor visitors and of course to us here at the Hotel.
We can't wait for you to come back and see us again!!!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 699 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Booked directly at hotel and got the government rate. Rooms were immaculate and the floors are quiet while the lobby itself seems to constantly be busy. 7th floor lounge had a variety of snacks such as chips, trail mix bars, cereal bars, fruit, M&M's as well as coffee, hot chocolate, soda and bottled waters all complimentary with the executive room stay. Beds were comfortable, Wi-Fi is lightning quick, staff was exceptional from the front desk to the housekeeping to the lifeguards at the pool. Ate breakfast twice and had one dinner at their Grillfire restaurant. Food is expensive there but very good. We ordered ribs and sliders for dinner and the apple caramel french toast, chocolate chip pancakes, eggs, bacon & sausage for breakfast. Overall this was a great stay. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. It can be pricey but well worth it in terms of comfort & safety.

My only issue was the ridiculous pantry prices, which I suppose is common in upper tier hotels. ($5 for beef jerky) I also didn't appreciate being denied a 12 noon checkout even though the clocks were moved forward an hour for daylight savings time essentially having us checkout an hour earlier than we were originally scheduled. An hour was going to make or break this hotel? I guess so and that was a first, but didn't put a total damper on our stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the 7th executive floor and have fun with the executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments and for taking the time to write us about your experience in details. I appreciate your detailed description of the lobby, the guest floors, Grillfire, menus and other amenities. I will be reviewing your comments about the late check out with the management team. I looked into the pantry prices for "beef jerky". We sell individual sticks for $2.00 and a whole bag for $5.00. While looking at the price list, I noticed that it only lists "beef jerky" at $5.00 which I could see how this confused you. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this might have caused you.
We are looking forward to you staying with us pretty soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

As a seasoned business traveler, this hotel felt like a upscale condo with the nice finishes in the room and prompt service by the front desk. Everything just has a streamlined feel, from the coffee pots brewing in the morning for quick getaway to the well laid out guestrooms for spreading out papers. I would recommend this hotel to fellow travelers who are looking for a contemporary change to the major chains when needing to stay near BWI. Kudos to the hotel, and keep up the good work. It is duly noted.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jacob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you so much for writing on here about your most recent stay. It is very valuable for a business traveler to share his experience at The Hotel as the majority of the reviews on here are from leisure travelers who are equally satisfied with their stay. You are absolutely correct, our guests command us on being a departure from the typical cookie cutter big box hotels.
We are looking forward to seeing you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My experience here was awesome. The Hotel was beautiful, clean and my room was stunning. I was very impressed and would certainly stay again. I highly recommend staying here. Even the restaurant attached to the hotel had amazing food.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenn824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

This is fantastic!! I am so happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services! It seems you had some time to visit our restaurant (Grillfire). That is wonderful and I am glad you did as they are getting rave reviews and they are always packed!!
Please come back and see us again.

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel and I would like to say...Nice. The hotel was clean and very spacious. The restaurant "Grillfire" was awesome. The food was to die for and reasonable priced. The hotel will shuttle you to the casino 24/7. Will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 311
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Excellent!! I am so happy to know that you had a good time and that you discovered our hotel. I am glad that you utilized our shuttle services to go to the Casino. Hope you won!

Please come back and see us pretty soon.

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We (my husband, two kids and I) were travelling along the interstate and decided to take an overnight break. I went through the tripadvisor guest comments and picked this hotel. This hotel is like a hidden gem! Very clean, inviting and friendly. The rooms are lovely and staff is very helpful. There is a nice restaurant in the hotel and a lovely Indian restaurant and a bagel and coffee shop right opposite. I would like to thank all earlier tripadvisor guests who leave comments and help other travelers take right decisions. I am so glad I found this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: For a little bit extra, I recommend staying on the concierge floor. They have a decent collection of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

I am glad that you found out about us and ended up here and mostly the fact that you got to enjoy the amenities and restaurants. I am very delighted to know that you looked on Tripadvisor before coming here and that your stay validated your initial decision.
You are correct; the 7th floor offers more amenities and perks. Thank you for recommending!
Please come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was my first stay but it definitely will not be my last. I loved it so much I already booked my next stay. This is undoubtedly the cleanest hotel I haved ever encountered. I love how the rooms are not that of a "standard" hotel room but more of a comfortable personal living space. Very adult chic...very swank, which really tickles my fancy. Staff is friendly and helpful. Parking is free!!! What's not to love?!?!?

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justreadthereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your excitement and appreciation for our hotel with all the TripAdvisor community out there. I will definitely share your comments with our housekeeping department and other departments because this means the world to them!!
Please come back and see us very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
1.8 mi away
Live! Lofts
Live! Lofts
#4 of 14 in Hanover
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
522 reviews
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076-1995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range: $151 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing