We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Nearby Hotels
$219
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Element Arundel Mills(Hanover)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport(Hanover)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Live! Lofts(Hanover)
$199
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveler rating
547
155
33
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
547
155
33
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrillfire restaurantthe executive loungebeautiful hotelromance packagebagel shopcorner roomkeurig coffee makerparking garagelight switchesboutique hotelthe grillfavorite hotellate checkoutwalk in showerrain showerking roomindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 750 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! It has comfortable beds with tons of pillows, lots of lighting that is adjustable, Keurig coffee makers are standard, the decor is modern and sleek, there is an indoor pool, and the service is friendly and helpful. There is a free shuttle service to the nearby casino and shopping area. The parking is indoor. The location is convenient to the Baltimore area but you don't feel as if you are in the congestion of the city.the rooms even have flat screen tv's and mini refrigerators at no extra charge!

Room Tip: Booking on the Internet saves you money. Also, book as much in advance as you can. The courtyard view with the water fountain is great!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

I am delighted to learn how much you loved our decor and accomodations. Thank you for not only staying with us but also for taking the time to go on Tripadvisor and write about it. You are totally correct, the area here has so much to offer. Why go somewhere else?

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stopover in Maryland, I found a nice place called the hotel at Arundel Preserve. They offered a fitness center, room service, restaurant, swimming pool and a shuttle bus service. All of which came in handy in a one night stay. The room was spacious and clean. I grabbed a towel and headed for the fitness center for a workout, after which a nice swim to relax then off to the restaurant for dinner the food was very good and not as expensive as I expected it to be. After a decent night’s sleep, there were some kids running up and down the hallway, but calling the staff stopped that quickly, I was ready to board the shuttle and head back to the airport. I would say I got my money’s worth for $169.00 for the night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you so much for your nicely written review and for selecting us for your stop in Maryland. We are delighted to know that we provided you with the comfort and enjoyment you were looking for. I am glad that the noise matter quickly came to an end.
Please make us your regular stop when passing by.

Have a great day!

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

If you have to commute between Baltimore and DC, this is the place to stay. The hotel restaurant is excellent! They have a good security detail and the parking is free! They not only have a keurig in your room but they have fresh coffee every day in the lobby with half & half or skim from about 5:30am! They also have a great shuttle service that can get you and your heavy bags to the hotel, then to the car rental place, and back to the airport easily...and if you want, you can use it for trips to the movies or the mall. Also, in the complex there is Grillfire, which is excellent, but also Bagels and Grinds, which opens at 6.. (the hotel breaky only starts at 7) and a fine indian restaurant. Then if you want to walk less than 10 min or drive 2 minutes, you have a 5 guys and a Maiwan Kabab...etc...You are near the mall but not in it. There is a casino nearby too, if that's what you are into.
Very responsive staff. Comfortable accommodations..Great parking! What else is there?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babzkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful survey as well as recomendations. You are absolutely correct about the vast choice of dining choices as well as "things to do". Besides Maiwand Kabobs and 5 guys, there is an Asian Bistro, Starbucks and Tutti Fruiti across the street. A Subway is to open soon as well. The hotel itself is to get its second restaurant next year: an Italian concept, name yet to be determined.
You also have the mall with endless choices, the best part we can take you there!!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel is all new. It is located in a newly built residential area close to the Arundel Mills Outlet center and connected to the BWI airport via hotel shuttle.
The concept avoids the typical hotel we all know from many trips. The lobby is generous in a modern design.
So are the rooms, which provide ample space, a fantastic bathroom with a really spacious and comfortable shower, very comfortable bed, silent a/c, huge flatscreen TV, fast internet etc.
Also staff was very competent, well trained and helpfull.
Having stayed there makes any other hotel (no matter what chain) look really old.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Profigast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your amazing review of our hotel. Nothing makes me and my staff more proud and rewarded than such comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will make us your home away from home whenever we are in the area.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I loved location (right next to BW Parkway & right down the street from the Casinos and Arundel Mills Mall) the free hotel parking, and the rooms were modern and comfortable. The bed was my favorite, it was plush and all too comfortable. The bathrooms was spacious and the waterfall shower head great.
The restaurant was very chic and the food is to die for. Please try the Chili Shrimp appetizer and crabcakes, they are better than Timbuktu's & G&M. I will go again to stay or to dine.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice, there really isn't a view of anything spectacular so it doesnt matter where you stay.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Happy Wedding Anniversary! Thank you so much for taking the time to write on here and share your beautiful experiences at the Hotel as well as Grillfire our restaurant. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you with us more often.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews