We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel - Good Restaurant and Bar - Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel - Good Restaurant and Bar - Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are very nice, the service was excellent, the food was very good in the restaurant. The entrace and checkin area was spectacular. The service at the desk and in the restaurant and bar areas was very good. The food in the restaurant was very good - try the crab cakes. The rooms were spacious and well layed out. If there were any complaints, the overhead light in the shower area shined into the bedroom area and could disturb anyone sleeping and the event food (we had a 40 person meal on the 2nd floor) was just OK.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you Michael for reviewing our hotel. This is a great testimony especially from someone who travels a bit like yourself. I appreciate all your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed yourself and enjoyed attending the event in our meeting space.
Please make sure you come back and see us!

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    130
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
113
188
31
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Rainier, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for valentines day 2012 and it was so amazing... from the moment we pulled up it took our breaths away... the check in was easy and the staff was friendly... when we got to our room on the 7th floor we were just blown away the amenities were more than we expected. I would definitely recommend this hotel and i will be going back very soon.

Room Tip: The 7th floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. It is clean and very modern. Fantastic service. Just LOVELY!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaVonda6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments, please come back and see us soon!

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The Hotel at Arundel Preserve is an excellent hotel. Starting with the complimentary shuttle service from the airport in a clean and new Mercedes bus, I was rewarded with quality and service that exceeded my expectations. The rooms are very nicely decorated with a distinctive modern touch. All the expected amenities are there, but better. For example, the in-room coffee maker is a Keurig with a selection of different coffees and teas; the soap and shampoo are Neutrogena; there is an "all off" switch at the door to easily turn on or off all lights in the room; and the phones are cordless. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you so much for such a great title for a great review of our new property. It is a great feeling to get such feedback and to know that our decisions in selecting many guest amenities such as the shuttle and accessories are appreciated by our guests.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Great Hotel, hands down. Lobby area was breathtaking, it was lovely sitting in lobby awaiting a table at the Grillfire Restaurant. Stayed in the King Standard room on the 6th floor, Valentines Day weekend, very cozy room, comfortable bed. Walk-in shower was very nice. Very friendly staff. Free parking in garage directly behind hotel. Its really nothing bad I can say in reference to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review. You are correct, we have been very busy especially with the Romance Package during the last 2 weeks. The parking garage is another amenity that sets us apart from our comptetitors as none offer this great convenient feature.

Please come back and see us again soon!

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Very new very clean the grillfire restaurant is great nice staff throughout entire hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mslbreezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Awesome, thank you for writing about your experience at the Hotel as well as Grillfire and especially commenting on the cleanliness as this along with great services are our Number 1 priorities.

Happy Valentine's

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

This hotel is new and very modern and the rooms are very cozy and clean. The rooms don't make it feel like you are staying in a hotel. The free parking, paper and coffee are a plus. You cannot go wrong staying at this hotel. I wish all Hotwire deals were this quality.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LonghornDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted to know that you had a good time here at the HOTEL at Arundel Preserve. Please make us your regular stop when you are in the Arundel Mills area.

Thank you.

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
1.5 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 15 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
1.5 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#14 of 15 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Property: The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076-1995
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing