We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Tasty burrito place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baja Fresh

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Baja Fresh
Ranked #51 of 108 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Description: Tel.: (443) 755-0485 Fax: (443) 755-0487
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty burrito place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Food is good, and I like the fact you can get discounted refills on repeat visits with the large, reusable cup they sell.
Food is a different flavor than, but roughly on par with, other burrito chains like Chipotle.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryuko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mexican without a bang. :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This visit was my first to Baja Fresh. I had the fish tacos and baja steak. They left much to be desired. The meat wasn't seasoned, the pico de gallo didn't have the fresh flavor I've come to expect from it, and the mango salsa is watery. I'm sure my review of Baja Fresh isn't helped by my recent visit to Mexico, where I had some of the best Mexican EVER! After hearing much hype about Baja Fresh, I supposed I was simply let down. :(

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Desiree A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Only Place To Get Carnitas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

This is your typical Baja fresh, however in the local area this is the ONLY location that comes close to serving SoCal style Pork Carnitas. The meat is still sort of a pulled pork, but the taste is right.

Other 'mexican' restaurants in the area serve a smoked pork/bbq pork and call it carnitas, but Baja is the best place to get them in the area.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lonelysheltie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Typical Baja Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

This is a typical Baja Fresh, and if you have been to one, you have probably been to them all. Nothing particular unique about this one. The food was good as always and they even have Caffeine Free Diet (Pepsi or Coke, I forget which), so their soda choices are better than most places. This one is not particularly old and is reasonably clean. I went with family who had never been to a Baja Fresh before and they liked it as well. It would be better if the parking area near it was a little bigger, but it's not as bad as some other parts of Arundel Mills.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zzyzzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Fresh also viewed

 

Been to Baja Fresh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing