We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Homewood suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vermont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homewood suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Perfect place food was great, service great, parking OK, staff was great, beds and rooms were fresh and clean. Location excellent. I feel that this hotel can handle everything from weddings to family parties. Its big and full services across the board. I recommend this place 100%. I can't say enough good things about the Hotel. The elevators not big enough but worked well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
TimothyM,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. Our hotel is unique to the area since we are one building with two hotels (Hilton Garden Inn-Arundel Mills) together. This allows our guests to have room service, enjoy a full service restaurant and we can host large Weddings, Family Reunions, Corporate events and several other social events. Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    121
    45
    14
    11
See reviews for
205
54
24
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and I along with her sister and brother-in-law decided to stay at The Baltimore, Md. Homewood Suites due to the fact that we had a very early flight out of BWI the next day. We had a two bedroom suite with kitchen. We were permitted to leave our car at the hotel for free and were taken to the airport by the hotel's shuttle. The suite was large and comfortable. We decided to book another night upon our return. We were surprised to learn that we were given an upgrade. Each couple was given a separate two bedroom suite. We were exhausted from our flights and really appreciated how well we were treated by the hotel's staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
CharlesD,
I’m glad you had the opportunity to experience one of our two bedroom suites during your trip to our hotel. Hopefully the next time your travels have you flying out of the BWI Airport you have the opportunity to try our complimentary breakfast and evening dinner service Monday- Thursday. Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had a fantastic time at this hotel. Suite was extremely large and clean. A few quirks at check-in and with the silverware in the room..(Only one spoon, fork and knife in a suite designed for 8) but other than that was well pleased. Was not welcomed as a hhonors member, nor provided with complimentary beverage selection as per Hilton T&C's; but it was late and I don't put too much stock into things like that. However one thing i felt was misleading was that there were signs for vending machines on the floor I was on as well as in the guest room info book; yet their were none to be found. Only the pantry in the lobby which charged $3.50 for one soda. Highway Robbery. With all that said, I would stay again when in area. Breakfast was simply amazing. Great cooks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YellowJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Guest,
Please accept my apologies for the concerns experienced regarding your stay. I’m glad your stay was fantastic and that you were able to enjoy one of our guest rooms. As an extended stay hotel we provide larger rooms than the standard hotel room with kitchenettes for guests who want to stay in. Although our hotel doesn’t provide vending machines on the floors we do offer the Pantry in the lobby which enables our guests the flexibility to pay cash or apply food to the guest room account. I will be sure to provide your feedback regarding our culinary team to the Director of Food & Beverage and look forward to your return. Kind regards, Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgetown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

GREAT!!!!!! this facility was well please staffs was very friendly and knowledgeable,room were well kept and swell nice. amenities were well supplied. I will refer my friend and family to stay at a Homesuite in any area.The meal was well planned and perpared' all of the area that we visited in the hotel was well kept and neat. We will be visiting in the near future in Flordi and Savannah, Ga

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Allen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Mr. K,
I’m glad that you had an excellent stay and will be sure to forward your kind words about our friendly staff to the team. We take great pride in knowing that our guests have a memorable experience. Kind regards, Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was a very nice and clean hotel. It is conveniently located. If you are visiting the Baltimore Harbor it's about 15 min away. It's about a half hour from Washington D.C. Plus there are tons of restaurants and shopping nearby. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean and spacious. We love everything about the Homewood Suites chain and would definitely stay at this one again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Tjkm,
In addition to our location we also offer 24 hour complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel including BWI Airport, Maryland Live Casino and Medieval Times. We greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return. Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit at Homewood Suites. The hotel was clean, safe and the environment was very welcoming. There were even dog treats available for our little pup, Brooklyn! I am certain that you will be as pleased as we were.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Mrs. S.
We are glad that both your family and Brooklyn had a great stay. The next time your travels bring you to the area again please make sure you bring Brooklyn by for a visit. Looking forward to your return. Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Room was nice. I looked for room with 2 sleeping areas and this fit the plan. Beds were very comfortable. One minor issue...entrance doesnt have a covered drive up to drop of bags or passengers. As luck would have it, we arrived in the middle of a rain storm.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Mr. C,
I’m very glad you had the opportunity to enjoy one of our two bed room suites and comfortable beds. Unfortunately our property doesn’t offer a covered drive however if you contact the hotel upon arrival one of our guest service associates would be delighted to assist with luggage or any special requests you may have. Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 15 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
Address: 7491B New Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hanover
#2 Green Hotel in Hanover
#2 Business Hotel in Hanover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the best all-suite Hanover MD hotels - The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Baltimore - Arundel Mills offers luxuriously appointed suites and modern hotel amenities to complement its great Baltimore area location. Conveniently located just minutes from BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport and Arundel Mills Mall this hotel near Baltimore is perfect for leisure or extended stay Baltimore travelers. For your convenience shuttle service to the airport and local businesses is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Homewood Suites Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing